Welcome to Ain Shams University
Nominations for King Faisal Prize for the year 2023 are now available
Nominations for King Faisal Prize for the year 2023 are now available

King Faisal Foundation launched King Faisal Prize, which was awarded for the first time in the year 1399 AH / 1979 AD to reward individuals and institutions for their unique achievements in five different branches: Service to Islam, Islamic Studies, Arabic language and literature, medicine, and science.

The award aims to serve Muslims in their present and future and urge them to participate in all fields of civilization. It also aims to enrich human thought and contribute to the progress of humanity. Winners are selected based solely on their eligibility and absolute merit

Nominations for the year 2023

*Service Islam

* Islamic Studies (Islamic Heritage of Andalusia)

* Arabic Language and Literature (Arabic Literature Studies in English)

Please note that the deadline for accepting nominations is March 31, 2022

For more information, visit the website:


To register in the university database to be nominated for the award, visit the website


To register in the academic achievements database of a faculty staff at the university, visit the website


We are honored to provide technical support for those wishing to apply for awards... We hope to contact the awards office’s email: scientific.awards@asu.edu.eg