أهلا بك في جامعة عين شمس

الأستاذة الدكتورة فينيس جودة

 

إحدى رائدات في البحث العلمي في مصر.. أول سيدة تشغل منصب وزيرة البحث العلمي في مصر عام 1993 ولمدة أربعة سنوات.. إنها الدكتورة فينيس جودة كامل جودة
فينيس جودة، دكتورة في "علم الكمياء" من مواليد 7 أكتوبر 1934، أتمت التعليم الابتدائي بإحدى المدارس القبطية الخاصة بمنطقة "الزيتون"، ثم انتقلت في المرحلتين الإعدادية والبكالوريا إلى مدرسة الأميرة "فريـال" بمصر الجديدة.
حصلت على البكالوريوس من كلية العلوم بجامعة "عين شمس" عام 1956، ثم حصلت على الماجستير والدكتوراه في الفلسفة من "جامعة القاهرة" عام 1962، وعادت من جديد لكلية العلوم جامعة "عين شمس" عام 1994 لتحصل على دكتوراه في العلوم.
عينت مساعد باحث بالمركز القومي للبحوث من عام 1956:1962، ثم عينت باحث في الكمياء الطبيعية عام 1962:1966، ومن ثم أستاذ باحث عام 1974، ورئيسًا لقسم "الكمياء الطبيعية"، ثم شغلت منصب أستاذ زائر بجامعة "أوهايو" الأمريكية من 1974 :1975، كما شغلت منصب وزيرة البحث العلمي في "أكتوبر" 1993 حتى "يوليو" 1997، بعد ذلك اختيرت ممثلة لمصر في المجلس الدولي للتآكل اعتبارًا من عام 1974، وتم التجديد لها حتى عام 2009، وتعتبر أول سيدة في مصر يتم منحها درجة الدكتوراه في العلوم بناء على تزكية الجمعية الملكية بلندن.
أولت اهتمامها للأبحاث العلمية، خاصة أبحاث الفلزات التي نالت عنها جائزة تبرعت بقيمتها لقسم الكيمياء بالمركز القومي للبحوث الذي بدأت حياتها العلمية فيه.
وكانت الدكتورة فينيس أول سيدة تشغل منصب وزيرة البحث العلمي في مصر عام 1993 ولمدة أربعة سنوات، وتعد إحدى رائدات البحث العلمي في مصر.
كرمت فينيس جودة في مجال البحث العلمي من قبل رؤساء جمهورية مصر العربية، حيث حصلت على درع من الرئيس الراحل "جمال عبد الناصر" في عيد العلم الثامن وجائزة الدولة التشجيعية في العلوم الكيميائية عام 1973، ثم كرمها الرئيس السادات، والرئيس الأسبق حسني مبارك، وقد كرمها فخامة الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي، في احتفالية عيد العلم، حيث منحت جائزة الدولة في العلوم التكنولوجية المتقدمة.

     
 
     

وحصلت الدكتورة فينيس على جائزة الدولة التقديرية في العلوم الأساسية عام 2003، وقد كرمت من المجلس القومي للمرأة في احتفالية "تكريم عالمات مصر" خلال عام المرأة المصرية، وحصلت على جائزة الدولة التشجيعية في العلوم الأساسية عام 2003.
كما حصلت على وسام العلوم والفنون من الدرجة الأولى لخدماتها في العلوم الكيميائية وجائزة التفوق العلمي والميدالية الذهبية من مؤسسة الكويت للتقدم العلمي على مستوى الدول العربية والعلماء العرب المغتربين في الدول المتقدمة عام 1986.
اختيرت عام 1999 من ضمن 10 سيدات من منظمة العالم الثالث للمرأة في العلوم الدولية والمحلية كرائدات في مجال العلوم والتكنولوجيا نظرًا لإسهاماتها العالمية والمحلية في مجالها.
وصنفت كواحدة ضمن عشرة علماء مصريين من بين 909 عالم على مستوى العالم ضمن مؤشر "سكوبس الدولي"، وهي صاحبة أول مدرسة في تآكل الفلزات والسبائك في مصر، وحصلت على لقب "أهم النساء" المؤثرات في تاريخ مصر، كما حصلت على درع المعهد الكويتي للأبحاث العلمية أعوام 1988، 1995.
وقد حصلت الدكتورة فينيس جودة على براءتي اختراع الأولى في مجال الترسيب الكهربائي سجلت في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية و12 دولة أوروبية أخرى، والثانية في مجال حماية حديد التسليح من التآكل وساهمت من خلال الأخير في تحقيق تقدم هائل في حماية المنشآت المعدنية والهندسية.
قدمت الدكتورة فينيس 141 بحثًا علمياً وتمت ترجمة نتائج العديد من أبحاثها العلمية، وترجمت نتائج الأبحاث العلمية من خلال 12 مشروعاً قومياً مختصاً بتآكل الفلزات والسبائك، و4 مشاريع مع دولة الكويت و3 مشروعات مع الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأسفرت جميعها عن نتائج لها قيمتها الاقتصادية بحماية المنشآت لفلزية والهندسية.
أشرفت على ما يزيد عن 20 رسالة ماجستير ودكتوراه، ولها 12 محاضرة افتتاحية رسمية، كما شملت مؤلفاتها المرجعية على كتاب و3 من مقالات في مجال تآكل الفلزات والسبائك النظرية والتطبيقات العلمية والميدانية.

         
   
         

مارست الدكتورة فينيس العديد من النشاطات العلمية في مجالها، فانضمت لعضوية العديد من الجمعيات والتنظيمات العلمية والمهنية المحلية والأجنبية منها الجمعية الكيميائية لمصر وجمعية المعادن بلندن فأشرفت على الكثير من الأبحاث العلمية المقدمة وشاركت بأفكارها.
كما أعدت الدكتور فينيس برنامج لمحو الأمية الالكترونية لهيئات البحوث في المراكز البحثية، أعدت مشروع تحويل القمامة لسماد عضوي.
فارقت الدكتورة فينيس جودة الحياة في مارس الماضي عن عمر ناهز 86 عامًا، ونعتها وزارة التعليم العالي بقيادة أ.د خالد عبر الغفار، كما نعتها الكنيسة القبطية المصرية الأرثوذكسية وعلى رأسها قداسة البابا تواضروس الثاني بابا الإسكندرية وبطريرك الكرازة المرقسية، ونعاها أيضًا الأنبا إبراهيم إسحق، بطريرك الإسكندرية للأقباط الكاثوليك، ورئيس مجلس البطاركة والأساقفة الكاثوليك بمصر.

Welcome to Ain Shams University

Prof. Dr. Venice Gouda

 

One of the pioneers in scientific research in Egypt ... The first woman to occupy the position of Minister of Scientific Research in Egypt in 1993 for four years ... She is Dr. Venice Gouda Kamel Gouda.

Veness Gouda, a doctor of "chemistry", was born on October 7, 1934, and completed primary education in one of the Coptic schools in "Zaytoun" area, and then transferred in the preparatory and baccalaureate levels to Princess Feryal School in Heliopolis.

She obtained her BA from the Faculty of Science at Ain Shams University in 1956, then she obtained her MA and Ph.D. in Philosophy from "Cairo University" in 1962, and returned again to the Faculty of Science, Ain Shams University in 1994 to obtain a PhD in Science.

She was appointed as a research assistant at the National Research Center from 1956: 1962, then was appointed as a researcher in natural chemistry in 1962: 1966, and then as a research professor in 1974, and head of the "natural chemistry" department. Then she held the position of a visiting professor at the University of "Ohio" in America from 1974: 1975, she also held the position of Minister of Scientific Research in "October" 1993 until "July" 1997, after which she was chosen as a representative of Egypt in the International Council on Corrosion from 1974, and it was renewed until 2009, and she is considered the first woman in Egypt to be granted a PhD in Science as recommended by the Royal Society of London.

     
 
     

She devoted her attention to scientific research, especially mineral research, for which she won an award, for which she donated its value to the Department of Chemistry at the National Research Center, in which she began her scientific life.

Dr. Venice was the first woman to hold the position of Minister of Scientific Research in Egypt in 1993 for a period of four years, and she is considered one of the pioneers of scientific research in Egypt.

Venice was honored in the field of scientific research by the presidents of the Arab Republic of Egypt, where she received a shield from the late President "Gamal Abdel Nasser" on the eighth science feast and the State Encouragement Prize in Chemical Sciences in 1973, and then President Sadat and former President Hosni Mubarak honored her. She was honored by President Abdel Fattah El-Sisi, at Science Day celebration, when she was awarded the State Prize for Advanced Technological Sciences.

Dr. Venice won the State Appreciation Prize in Basic Sciences in 2003, and was honored by the National Council for Women in the celebration of "Honoring Egyptian Women Scholars" during the Year of Egyptian Women, and she won the State Encouragement Prize in Basic Sciences in 2003.

She also received the Order of Sciences and Arts of the first class for her services in chemical sciences, the Scientific Excellence Award and the Gold Medal from the Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Sciences at the level of Arab countries and Arab expatriate scientists in developed countries in 1986.

In 1999, she was chosen from among 10 women from the Third World Organization for Women in International and Local Sciences as Pioneers in the field of science and technology due to her global and local contributions in her field.

She was classified as one of ten Egyptian scientists out of 909 scientists worldwide within the "Scopus International" index. She is the owner of the first school in the corrosion of metals and alloys in Egypt. Scientific years 1988, 1995.

Dr. Venice Gouda has obtained two patents, the first in the field of electrical deposition, registered in the United States of America and 12 other European countries, and the second in the field of protection of reinforcing iron from corrosion, and through the latter, she contributed to achieving tremendous progress in protecting metal and engineering installations.

Dr. Venice presented 141 scientific papers and the results of many of her scientific research were translated, and the results of scientific research were translated through 12 national projects related to the corrosion of metals and alloys, 4 projects with the State of Kuwait and 3 projects with the United States of America, all of which resulted in results that have economic value in protecting metallic and engineering facilities.

She supervised more than 20 masters’ and PhD theses, and has 12 official opening lectures. Her reference books also included a book and 3 articles in the field of metal corrosion, theoretical alloys, and scientific and field applications.

         
   
         

Dr. Venice practiced many scientific activities in her field. She joined many local and foreign scientific and professional societies and organizations, including the Chemical Society of Egypt and the Minerals Society in London, so she supervised many scientific research presented and shared her ideas.

Dr. Venice also prepared an electronic literacy program for research bodies in research centers, and prepared a project for converting garbage into organic fertilizer.

Dr. Venice Gouda passed away last March at the age of 86, and the Ministry of Higher Education under the leadership of Prof. Dr. Khaled Abdel Ghaffar, the Egyptian Coptic Orthodox Church, headed by His Holiness Pope Tawadros II, Pope of Alexandria and Patriarch of Saint Mark Episcopate, Patriarch of Alexandria for Coptic Catholics, and Chairman of the Council of Catholic Patriarchs and Bishops in Egypt mourned her.