أهلا بك في جامعة عين شمس

الأستاذة الدكتورة سوزان القليني

 

أستاذة الإعلام بجامعة عين شمس.. صاحبة عطاء لا ينضب.. شخصية ملهمة مهنية مبدعة وراقية.. كرست حياتها للحياة العلمية فكانت إسهاماتها في المجال تفوق الوصف.. إنها الأستاذة الدكتورة سوزان القليني.

بدأت حياتها العلمية بالمثابرة، فكانت من أوائل خريجي دفعتها في قسم الإذاعة بكلية الإعلام جامعة القاهرة 1982، ما أهلها وعن جدارة لتكون مدرس مساعد بقسم الإذاعة بكلية الإعلام جامعة القاهرة 1986، ثم أصبحت مدرس بقسم الإذاعة كلية الإعلام جامعة القاهرة 1989، وفي 1990 حصلت على درجة الأجازة العالية الدكتوراه مع مرتبة الشرف الأولى، ثم أصبحت أستاذًا مساعد بقسم الإذاعة كلية الإعلام– جامعة القاهرة 1995، وفي سنة 2000 أصبحت حصلت على درجة الأستاذية.

في 1998 كانت لها نقلة نوعية، حيث التحقت بجامعة عين شمس وأسست قسم الإعلام بكلية الآداب، وبقيت رئيسا للقسم حتى سنة 2009، ثم رئيس قسم علوم الاتصال والإعلام – كلية الآداب جامعة عين شمس 2014، ثم أصبحت عميدا لكلية الآداب جامعة عين شمس سنة 2015 حتى 2019، وساهمت في تطوير المشروعات الجامعية بجامعة عين شمس، وإعداد وتصميم برنامج الإعلام الإلكتروني المهني بمركز التعليم المفتوح – جامعة عين شمس.

لم يقتصر دورها على العلمي وعطاءها على جامعة عين شمس، حيث شغلت خلال الفترة من 2001 وحتى 2008 منصب ومديرة مركز بحوث الشرق الأوسط والدراسات المستقبلية، وفي 2009 تقلدت منصب عميدة المعهد الكندي لتكنولوجيا الإعلام الحديث، ثم مراجع خارجي معتمد لدي هيئة ضمان جودة التعليم 2017 حتى الآن، وكذلك الأمين العام لمركز التعاون الأوروبي العربي 2003 وحتى الآن، وأستاذ وأمين مجلس قسم الدراسات والبحوث الإعلامية بمعهد البحوث والدراسات العربية، ونائب رئيس لجان التحكيم بمهرجان الإعلام العربي 2009 – 2006.

كما لم تحصر القليني اهتمامها بالعمل الأكاديمي فحسب، بل كانت لها إسهامات كبيرة في العطاء المجتمعي أيضا، حيث كانت المستشار الإعلامي لرئيس مجلس الشعب خلال الفترة من 2004 وحتى 2010، ثم المستشار الإعلامي لوزير الصحة والسكان عام 2015 ومديرة المركز الإعلامي للوزارة خلال العام نفسه، وخبير الإعلام في منظمة العمل العربية 2015 وحتى الآن، وعضو المجلس الأعلى لتنظيم الإعلام 2017 وحتى الأن، وعضو لجنة الإعلام بالمجلس الأعلى للثقافة 2017 وحتى الآن.

أولت القليني اهتمامًا كبيرًا للمرأة، وكانت ترى دومًا أنها نصف المجتمع إن لم تكن المجتمع كله فهي من تربي النصف الآخر منه، لذلك كان لها حضور كبير في كل المؤسسات والمراكز المهتمة بالمرأة حتى ترأست لجنة الإعلام بالمجلس القومي للمرأة في 2016 حتى يومنا هذا من خلال مساهماتها الكبيرة، حتى حصلتوعن جدارة خلال الأيام الماضية على منصب رئيسة للهيئة الاستشارية العليا للاتحاد الإفريقي الأسيوي للمرأة "منظمة تضامن الشعوب الافريقية الاسيوية.

         
   
         

للقليني بصمة أيضًا في العمل الأكاديمي خارج مصر، حيث ترأست قسم العلاقات العامة والإعلام بكلية الإمارات للتكنولوجيا بالإمارات 2013-2012، ثم عميدة الإعلام بكلية الإمارات للتكنولوجيا 2019 ، كما كانت ممثلًا لجامعة عين شمس ومنسقًا لملف فرع جامعة عين شمس في دبي منذ عام 2014 وحتى الآن.

اهتمامًا بتطوير العملية التعليمية والبحثية كان دورها بارزًا في تأسيس قسم الإعلام بجامعة عين شمس، ومن ثم تطوير لائحة قسم علوم الاتصال والإعلام بجامعة عين شمس، و تصميم لائحة كلية الإعلام المعتمدة من المجلس الأعلى للجامعات الجامعة العربية المفتوحة ( القاهرة) (2014-2015)، والمشاركة في وضع معايير الجودة للدراسات الإعلامية بالهيئة القومية لضمان الجودة والاعتماد، إضافة إلى تصميم البرنامج الدراسي المعتمد لقسم العلاقات العامة والإعلام – بكلية الإمارات للتكنولوجيا بالإمارات وتم الاعتماد الأكاديمي للبرنامج من لجنة الاعتماد الأكاديمي بالأمارات في أغسطس 2013، إلى جانب المشاركة مع كلية الإعلام جامعة Ottawa بكندا 2010 لوضع معايير التقييم للدراسات الإعلامية باللغة الإنجليزية التابعة لجامعة Ottawa بالمعهد الكندي للإعلام، والمشاركة في وضع تصور لإنشاء الاستوديوهات التعليمية بكل من المعهد الكندي للإعلام، كلية الإمارات للتكنولوجيا، كلية الآداب جامعة عين شمس، الجامعة العربية المفتوحة، والمشاركة في وضع اللائحة الدراسية لمعهد الشروق الدولي للإعلام، والإشراف وتنفيذ مشروع الإرشاد الزراعي من خلال وسائل الإعلام المشروع الأمريكي المصري (جامعة أيوا الحكومة و المعهد العالي للتعاون الزراعي)

أنشطتها المتنوعة ومناصبها العديدة ومسؤولياتها المختلفة، لم تكن حائلًا أو معيقًا لاستمرار عملها العلمي والبحثي، حيث قدمت ما يزيد علي أربعين دراسة علمية منشورة بمجلات علمية دولية محكمة، وأشرفت على ما يزيد عن مائة رسالة ماجستير ودكتوراه، واشتركت في مناقشة ما يزيد عن مائة وعشرين رسالة، كما شاركت بالتنظيم أو بالأبحاث أو مشاركة في أكثر من 30 مؤتمر علمي داخل مصر وخارجها، ولها مساهمات بعدد من المقالات المنشورة في عدة دوريات، ولها أكثر من 23 مؤلفًا علميًا، كما أن لها وجودًا بارزًا في العديد من الدروات التدريبية المهمة التي شاركت فيها كمدرب رئيسي.

ولا ننسى مشاركتها في العديد من الحملات التوعوية التي اهتمت بمجالات مختلفة من بينها مناهضة العنف ضد المرأة، وحملة التاء المربوطة، وحملة صوتك لمصر بكرة، إضافة إلى حملة شباب وشابات بلا أنيميا، وغيرها من الحملات الأخرى.

ما ذكرناه من إنجازات ومساهمات ليس إلا غيض من فيض كبير قدمته الأستاذة الدكتورة سوزان القليني للحياة العلمية والعملية، وهو ما كان كفيلًا بأن تتواصل مسيرة تكريمها طوال سنوات، حيث حصلت على العديد من الجزائر العلمية والتقديرية منذ عام 1998 حيث حصلت على جائزة مركز شباب النيل، ثم توالت الجوائز، إذ أنها حصلت على جائزة مركز شباب النيل وجائزة اتحاد إذاعات الدول العربية من جامعة الدول العربية في 2001، وجائزة جامعة سيدي محمد بن عبد الله – فاس في 2004، وفي 2006 حصلت على جائزتي مدينة الإنتاج الإعلامي، و معهد البحرين للتنمية السياسية، وفي العام الذي يليه حصلت على جائزة كلية اللغة العربية – قسم الصحافة والإعلام – جامعة الأزهر، ثم جائزة منظمة العواصم والمدن الإسلامية بالرياض في 2011، وفي 2014 حصلت على جائزة هيئة الإمارات للهوية، وفي العام نفسه أيضًا حصلت على جائزة التميز من المعهد الكندي للإعلام، وبعدها بأعوام أربع حصلت على جائزتي أفضل مائة شخصية عربية، وجائزة جامعة عين شمس التقديرية.

الأستاذة الدكتورة سوزان القليني كانت ولازالت محل تقدير طلابها وزملائها والمسؤولين في مختلف المؤسسات التي تعاملت معها أو ترأستها.. إنها علم من أعلام الإعلام أينما حلت.

Welcome to Ain Shams University

Prof. Dr. Suzan Keliny

 

A professor of media at Ain Shams University ... an endless philanthropist ... an inspiring, creative, and elegant professional figure who devoted her life to scientific life, her contributions in the field were beyond description ... She is Professor Suzan Al-Keliny

Her scientific career began with perseverance, and she was one of the first graduates of her class in the Department of Broadcasting at the Faculty of Media, Cairo University 1982, which qualified her well-deservedly to be an assistant teacher in the Department of Broadcasting at the Faculty of Mass Communication, Cairo University in 1986, then she became a teacher in the Department of Broadcasting, Faculty of Mass Communication, Cairo University 1989, and in 1990 she obtained high doctorate degree with first honors, then she became an assistant professor at the Department of Broadcasting, Faculty of Mass Communication, Cairo University, 1995, and in 2000 she became a professor.

In 1998 she had a qualitative leap, as she joined Ain Shams University and established the Department of Media at the College of Arts, and remained the head of the department until the year 2009, then the head of the Department of Communication and Media Sciences - the College of Arts, Ain Shams University in 2014, then became the dean of the College of Arts at Ain Shams University in 2015 until 2019, and contributed to the development of university projects at Ain Shams University, and the preparation and design of the professional electronic media program at the Open Education Center - Ain Shams University.

Her role as scientific and her tender was not limited to Ain Shams University, where she held from 2001 to 2008 the position and director of the Middle East Research and Future Studies Center, and in 2009 she held the position of Dean of the Canadian Institute for Modern Media Technology, then an external auditor certified by the Education Quality Assurance Authority 2017 until Now, as well as the Secretary-General of the Center for European-Arab Cooperation from 2003 to date, Professor and Secretary of the Media Studies and Research Department at the Institute for Arab Research and Studies, and the Vice-Chairman of the Judging Committees of the Arab Media Festival 2009-2006.

Al-Kelliy also did not limit her interest in academic work only, but also made great contributions to community giving, as she was the media advisor to the Speaker of the People’s Assembly from 2004 to 2010, then the media advisor to the Minister of Health and Population in 2015 and the director of the Ministry’s Media Center during the same year, and an expert Media in the Arab Labor Organization from 2015 until now, and a member of the Supreme Council for Media Regulation 2017 until now, and a member of the Media Committee of the Supreme Council for Culture 2017 until now.

She paid great attention to women, and she always saw that she is half of society, if not the whole community, then she is the one who raises the other half of it, so she had a great presence in all institutions and centers interested in women until she chaired the Media Committee of the National Council for Women in 2016 to the present day through her contributions In the past few days, she was well-deserved, until she won the position of chairperson of the supreme advisory body of the African Union of Asian Women, the African Asian Peoples' Solidarity Organization.

Qalini also has an impact in academic work outside Egypt, where she headed the Department of Public Relations and Media at the Emirates College of Technology in the Emirates 2012-2013, then the Dean of Media at the Emirates College of Technology 2019, as well as a representative of Ain Shams University and coordinator of the Ain Shams University branch file in Dubai since 2014 until now.

Her interest in developing the educational and research process was prominent in establishing the Media Department at Ain Shams University, and then developing the bylaw of the Department of Communication and Media Sciences at Ain Shams University, and designing the list of the Faculty of Media approved by the Supreme Council of Universities Arab Open University (Cairo) (2014-2015), and participating In setting quality standards for media studies at the National Authority for Quality Assurance and Accreditation, in addition to designing the approved academic program for the Department of Public Relations and Media - Emirates College of Technology in the Emirates. Academic accreditation for the program was obtained by the UAE Academic Accreditation Committee in August 2013, in addition to participating with the College of Media, Ottawa University, Canada 2010. To develop evaluation criteria for English-language media studies affiliated to Ottawa University at the Canadian Media Institute, and to participate in developing a concept for the establishment of educational studios in each of the Canadian Institute of Media, Emirates College of Technology, College of Arts, Ain Shams University, Arab Open University, and to participate in drafting the academic regulations of the Sunrise International Media Institute Supervising and implementing the agricultural extension project through the above means the Egyptian American Project (University of Iowa Government and the Higher Institute for Agricultural Cooperation)

         
   
         

Her various activities, its many positions and its various responsibilities were not an obstacle or an obstacle to the continuation of its scientific and research work, as it presented more than forty scientific studies published in international scientific journals and supervised more than one hundred master's and doctoral theses and participated in the discussion of more than one hundred and twenty theses. She has also participated in organizing, research, or participating in more than 30 scientific conferences inside and outside Egypt and has contributions to a number of articles published in several periodicals, and has more than 23 scientific books, and she is also a prominent presence in many important training courses in which she participated as a main trainer.

We should not forget her participation in many awareness campaigns that focused on various fields, including combating violence against women, the Ta'a Marbouta campaign, the “Your Voice for Egypt campaign”, in addition to the campaign for young men and women without anemia, and other campaigns.

The achievements and contributions we have mentioned are just the tip of the iceberg that Professor Suzan Qalini presented to the scientific and practical life, which was sufficient for the process of honoring her to continue for years, as she received many scientific and appreciation Algeria since 1998, when she won the Nile Youth Center award, Then the prizes came to pass, as it won the Nile Youth Center prize and the Arab States Broadcasting Union prize from the Arab League in 2001, and the Sidi Muhammad bin Abdullah University - Fez award in 2004, and in 2006 it won the Media Production City and Bahrain Institute for Political Development awards And in the following year, she won the award of the College of Arabic Language - Department of Journalism and Media - Al-Azhar University, then the Prize of the Organization of Islamic Capitals and Cities in Riyadh in 2011, and in 2014 she won the Emirates Identity Authority Award, and in the same year she also received the Excellence Award from the Canadian Media Institute Four years later, she won two awards for the best 100 Arab personalities, and the Ain Shams University Appreciation Award.

Professor Suzan Al-Kelliny was and still is appreciated by her students, colleagues, and officials in the various institutions that she dealt with or headed ... She is one of the prominent figures in media wherever she goes.