أهلا بك في جامعة عين شمس

ابتهال الدمرداش

ابتهال الدمرداش.. أحد الأستاذة الذين اختيروا ضمن أفضل علماء العالم طبقا لتصنيف جامعة ستانفورد الأمريكية.
الدمرداش حاصلة على بكالوريوس علوم الصيدلة، كلية الصيدلة، جامعة القاهرة عام 1993، ومن بعدها حصلت على الماجستير في علم العقاقير والسميات، كلية الصيدلة، جامعة الأزهر عام 1998، وتعمقت أكثر في البحث في علم العقاقير والسميات، حتى حصلت على الدكتوراه في هذا التخصص من كلية الصيدلة جامعة عين شمس سنة 2001.
كما حصلت الدمرداش على زمالة ما بعد الدكتوراه، في الفرع الطبي لجامعة تكساس، جالفستون، تكساس، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، خلال عامي 2006- 2007.
اهتمت الدمرداش بعلم العقاقير وتحصصت في هذا العلم وصلته بالأورام، كما بحث في مجال آليات السموم المستحدثة كيميائيًا، وتخصصت فيه، إضافة إلى العلاج الجيني والعلاج بالخلايا الجذعية.
الدكتورة ابتهال الدمرداش هي أستاذة مساعدة بكلية الصيدلة جامعة عين شمس، ورئيس قسم علم العقاقير والسميات فيها.
شاركت الأستاذة الدكتورة ابتهال في العديد من المشروعات البحثية بالتعاون مع مؤسسات بحثية دولية، حيث كشفت في وقت سابق عن نتائج مشروع تعاون دولي بين مصر وجنوب أفريقيا ممول من وزارة التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي لعلاج تليف الكبد خلال مؤتمر الصحة الأفريقي الأول الذي عقد تحت رعاية رئيس الجمهورية.

 

 

وقالت الدمرداش، إن النتائج أظهرت فعالية أدوية خالب الحديد في تقليل تليف الكبد، وبذلك تفتح هذه النتائج الباب لإضافة استخدام إكلينيكي جديد لهذه الأدوية في المستقبل.
وأشارت إلى أن الباحثين الرئيسيين لهذا المشروع هما من الفائزين بجائزة التميز العلمي من الاتحاد الأفريقي والمعروفة بجائزة نكروما وذلك في عام 2011.
جدير بالذكر أن تميز الدمرداش وشغفها العلمي مكنها من الحصول على مشروع إنشاء أول مركز معتمد للتميز العلمي في البحوث ما قبل السريرية لتقييم سلامة وفعالية الأدوية من صندوق العلوم والتنمية التكنولوجية، ويتوقع أن يعزز هذا المركز صناعة الدواء من خلال توفير ما يلزم من الدراسات اللازمة لتسجيل الأدوية.
لم تغفل الدكتور ابتهال مشاركة ما توصلت إليه من علم ومعرفة عبر المجلات العلمية العالمية، من خلال نشر أبحاث وصل عددها نحو 80 بحثًا نشروا في مجال السموم والعقاقير، بهذه الحصيلة من الأبحاث كانت الدمرداش ضمن 396 عالما مصريا في قائمة ستانفورد الأمريكية التي ضمت أسماء أعلى 2% من علماء العالم الأكثر استشهادًا في مختلف التخصصات.
وقالت "الدمرداش" التي عكفت على نشر أبحاثها في مجال تخصص دقيق وحساس في مجال السموم، إنها اهتمت بالنشر في مجال أمراض تليف الكبد، حيث بدأت دراستها منذ التسعينات، مع حصولها على البكالوريوس.
وحرصت الدمرداش على النشر في تخصصها (مجال تليف الكبد) في العديد من المجلات العالمية أبرزها British Journal of Pharmacology (المجلة البريطانية لعلم الأدوية)، وهي واحدة من أفضل الدوريات العلمية في العالم وغيرها من الدوريات العلمية.
كرمت الأستاذة الدكتورة من قبل جامعة عين شمس حيث حصلت على جائزة جامعة عين شمس التقديرية، كما حصلت على جائزة التميز العلمي من الاتحاد الأفريقي والمعروفة بجائزة نكروما وذلك في عام 2011.

Welcome to Ain Shams University

Ebtihal Al-Demerdash

Ebtihal Al-Demerdash ... one of the professors who were chosen among the best scientists in the world according to the Stanford University classification of America.
El-Demerdash holds a Bachelor of Science in Pharmacology from the Faculty of Pharmacy, Cairo University in 1993, after which she obtained a Masters in Pharmacology and Toxicology from the Faculty of Pharmacy, Al-Azhar niversity in 1998. She went deeper into research in pharmacology and toxicology, until she obtained a doctorate in this specialty from Faculty of Pharmacy, Ain Shams University, 2001.
El-Demerdash also received a postdoctoral fellowship at the University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, Texas, USA, during the years 2006-2007.
El-Demerdash was interested in pharmacology and specialized in this science and its connection to tumors. She also researched and specialized in the field of chemically developed toxin mechanisms, in addition to gene therapy and stem cell therapy.
Dr. Ebtihal El-Demerdash is an assistant professor at the Faculty of Pharmacy, Ain Shams University, and head of the pharmacology and toxicology department there.
Prof. Ebtihal has participated in many research projects in cooperation with international research institutions. Earlier, she revealed the results of an international cooperation project between Egypt and South Africa funded by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research to treat cirrhosis during the first African Health Conference held under the auspices of the President of the Republic.

 


El-Demerdash said, "The results showed the effectiveness of iron chelating drugs in reducing liver cirrhosis, and thus these results open the door to adding new clinical use of these drugs in the future."
She indicated that the principal researchers of this project are among the winners of the Academic Excellence Award from the African Union, known as the Nkrumah Prize, in 2011.
It is worth noting that El-Demerdash’s excellence and scientific passion enabled it to obtain a project to establish the first accredited center for scientific excellence in preclinical research to evaluate the safety and efficacy of medicines from the Science and Technology Development Fund, and it is expected that this center will enhance the drug industry by providing the necessary studies to register medicines.
Dr. Ebtihal did not neglect to share the knowledge and knowledge she reached through international scientific journals, by publishing about 80 papers published in the field of poisons and drugs, with this outcome of research, El-Demerdash was among 396 Egyptian scientists on the Stanford American list that included the top 2 names % Of the world's most cited scientists in various disciplines.
El-Demerdash, who has been publishing her research in a delicate and sensitive area of ​​specialization in the field of toxicology, said that she was interested in publishing in the field of cirrhosis diseases, as she began her studies since the nineties, with her BA.
El-Demerdash was keen to publish in her specialty (the field of cirrhosis) in many international journals, most notably the British Journal of Pharmacology, which is one of the best scientific journals in the world and other scientific journals.
The professor was honored by Ain Shams University, where she was awarded the Ain Shams University Appreciation Award, and she received the Academic Excellence Award from the African Union, known as the Nkrumah Prize, in 2011.