أهلا بك في جامعة عين شمس

أ.د. نجوى خميس استشاري مكافحة العدوى بكلية الطب

بعد تزايد عدد الإصابات والوفيات عالميًا بكوفيد 19، وبعد تزايد الإصابات والوفيات أصبح المصل هو الأمل الوحيد لكسر هذه الجائحة.. ولكن قد يتبادر إلى أذهاننا عدة أسئلة حول فاعلية اللقاح ومدة وقايته وما إن كان له مضاعفات وهل اللقاح الصيني أفضل من الأمريكي والروسي أم أنهم جميعًا لا يختلفون عن بعض برغم اختلاف التقنية المصنع بها كل منهما..

تخوف وترقب وتساؤلات كثيرة طرحناها على الأستاذة الدكتورة نجوى خميس أستاذ التحاليل الطبية واستشاري مكافحة العدوى بكلية الطب جامعة عين شمس.

السلالة الجديدة من كوفيد 19 ظهرت في مصر أم أننا مازلنا نتعايش من السلالة الأولى؟

حتى هذه اللحظة التي أتحدث معك فيها لا توجد أي دراسة علمية معترف بها تؤكد ظهور السلالة الثانية أو الجديدة من كوفيد 19 في مصر، خاصة أننا من الأساس لا توجد لدينا الآلية التي تحسم أرقامًا مؤكدة بعدد الإصابات الحقيقية، ولكن هذه السلالة إذا كانت موجودة عندنا كنا رصدنا عدد أصابات أكبر بكثير مما هي عليه الآن، وما ظهر في إنجلترا نوع ينتشر بسرعة خيالية، ولكن معظم الإصابات تكون بأعراض بسيطة ومتوسطة يسهل علاجها ونسب الشفاء منها جيدة جدًا.

قوة الانتشار يمكن أن تصل بنا إلى مناعة القطيع؟

الحقيقة أن علاقة المناعة بالإصابة أو العدوى عليها علامة تعجب؛ لأن الدراسات التي أجريت في هذا الأمر سواء في مصر أو الخارج أكدت أن إنتاج الأجسام المضادة للفيروس بعد الإصابة به لا يظهر عند كل الناس، فهناك أشخاص أصيبت بالكوفيد، ولم تكوِّن أي نوع من الأجسام المضادة له، وبالتالي لا نستطيع الجزم بأن قوة الانتشار قد تؤدي إلى مناعة القطيع.

ألم يقنن اللقاح أمر إنتاج الأجسام المضادة بما يكسر حدة الإصابة والانتشار؟

بالعكس اللقاح هو الوحيد الذي يستطيع أن يفعل ذلك؛ لأنه أثناء إجراء الدراسات والتجارب عليه تم التحكم في عدد الأجسام المضادة التي تنتج في الجسم ضد العدوى.

معنى ذلك أن الإصابة بالفيروس قد لا تكسبنا مناعة ضده ولو لفترة قصيرة؟

يختلف الأمر من شخص لآخر فهناك أشخاص أصيبوا بالفيروس ولم يظهر عندهم أجسام مضادة بعد التعافي وآخرون أصيبوا وأنتجوا عددًا محدودًا جدًا من الأجسام المضادة بما يعرضهم للعدوى مرة أخرى في نفس الموسم.

يبقى اللقاح هو الأمل الوحيد لكسر الجائحة.. فما رأيك فيما يقال إنه مازال غير آمن؟

كلام غير علمي على الإطلاق ومن يقوله يستند إلى أن مدة التجارب التي أجريت عليه لم تكن كافية مقارنة بالأمصال القديمة، والحقيقة أننا أصبح لدينا تقدم تكنولوجي مذهل قصر الطريق بما يسمح لنا بإجراء تجارب على المصل في ستة أشهر، وإذا لم نستفد بهذا التقدم العلمي والتكنولوجي لإنقاذ البشرية من جائحة عالمية مثل كورونا، فلا داعى له إذن ويصبح العلم بلا معنى، لأن الهدف الأساسي منه هو الحفاظ على أرواح البشر بما يضمن لهم حياة آمنة، وأنا قناعتي أنه بسبب التقدم العلمي استطعنا اختصار الوقت وتجهيز اللقاح في أسرع وقت ممكن، وأي كلام دون ذلك هو كلام سطحي لا يستند إليه.

هناك تخوف من أنه لم يتم تجربته على عدد كبير من البشر؟

دعينا نؤكد أننا في ظروف استثنائية وظهور المصل الآن هو الأمل الوحيد لكسر حدة الجائحة، ثم إنه على مدار السنين لطالما ظهرت أدوية وظلت الناس تستخدمها لفترات طويلة جدًا، وبعد ذلك تم سحبها من الأسواق لاكتشاف ضرر بسيط منها، وهذا الأمر وارد جدًا أن يحدث في مصل الكورونا، أو أي لقاح آخر، وبالتالي ليس أمامنا أي حل الآن سوى تطعيم أكبر عدد من الناس في العالم كله وفي اليوم الذي نصل فيه لكسر دائرة انتقال العدوى عالميًا ستبدأ الجائحة في الانحسار.

ما رأيك في اللقاح الصيني الذي بدأ التطعيم به في مصر؟

التطعيم الصيني حصل على الموافقات الضرورية اللازمة لبدء العمل به وهذا في حد ذاته يدعو للاطمئنان.

أيهما أفضل التطعيم الصيني أم الأمريكي؟

لا يوجد أفضل والمتاح هو ما سنأخذه والاثنان يصلان لنفس النتيجة ويُكسبان نفس المناعة برغم اختلاف تقنية التصنيع.

ألا يوجد أي قلق من تقنية تصنيع لقاح فايزر خاصة أنها جديدة؟

العلم هنا هو صاحب الكلمة الأولى والأخيرة والعلم أيضًا هو الذي أنتج لقاح فايزر اعتمادًا على تقنية جديدة، ولكنها فعالة جدًا حيث إنها تقوم على تغيير جزء المادة الجينية للفيروس، وهذا المصل يقوم بتقليد عملية العدوى أو الإصابة بما يحفز الجهاز المناعي لإنتاج أجسام مضادة.

يقال إن مدة الوقاية؛ سواء من اللقاح الصيني أو الأمريكي لا تتجاوز ستة أشهر.. فهل معنى ذلك أنه يفترض بنا نأخذه مرتين في السنة؟

حتى الآن لم يتم حسم هذا الأمر، وأعتقد أن لقاح الكوفيد سيصبح مثل مصل الإنفلونزا الموسمية يؤخذ مرة واحدة في السنة، وذلك لأن الكورونا فيروس في الجائحة، فقد استمر معنا لسنة كاملة، ولكنه من الفيروسات التي لها موسم مثل الإنفلونزا، وبالتالي من الطبيعي أنه بعد كسر هذه الجائحة سيصبح عدوى موسمية.

إذا كان التطعيم آمن بالفعل.. فما سبب كل هذا القلق والتخوف منه؟

لأن الناس في العالم كله لم تلتقط أنفاسها خوفًا من العدوى خاصة بعد ارتفاع أعداد الإصابات والوفيات ومن ثم يصبح القلق من اللقاح أمر طبيعي؛ لأنهم متخوفون من المصل الذي تم تحضيره من الفيروس الذي كان السبب في حدوث وفاة، ومن ثم لابد من تجهيز الناس نفسيًا، خاصة في مصر لتقبل فكرة التطعيم، وأنها الحل والأمل الوحيد في تحجيم وكسر العدوى.

وماذا عن الأعراض الجانبية؟

أي حقن في الدنيا قد يكون له أعراض جانبية وهذه الأعراض أمر وارد في التطعيم أو حتى أي دواء عادى؛ ولكنها في كل الأحوال وسواء من التطعيم الصيني أو الأمريكي لن تكون أعراضًا خطيرة، وفى الغالب لن تكون هناك أي أعراض من أساسه، وأتصور أن المشكلة الأساسية هنا في حالة التخويف التي تجتاح مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي والسوشيال ميديا من اللقاح والمدهش أن معظم من يتحدثون عن الأعراض الجانبية ليس لهم أي علاقة بالعلم؛ لذا فمن يخول له الحديث في هذا الشأن هم فقط الأطباء المختصون.

هل الإصابة بالفيروس تكسب مناعة أكثر من التطعيم؟

ويمكن أن تؤدى إلى الوفاة، ويمكن آلا ينتج جهاز المناعة أجسامًا مضادة من الأساس، أما في حالة التطعيم بأي نوع من أنواع اللقاحات المتاحة فلا يوجد احتمال لعدم إنتاج أجسام مضادة؛ حيث إن الحقن يتم بنسب محددة مسبقًا للفيروس، بما يحفز جهاز المناعة لإنتاج عدد محدد أيضًا من الأجسام المضادة التي تكفي للحماية من الإصابة والعدوى، فالقصة هنا بالضبط مثل شيء يسير بالصدفة، وآخر يسير وفق خطة محددة.

بعد توافر اللقاح .. هل هناك أمل أن تختفي هذه الجائحة في 2021؟

بالتأكيد فتوافر اللقاح سيعمل على كسر هذه الجائحة وعودة الأمور لطبيعتها؛ خاصة أن الكورونا موجود من زمان وسارس كوفي2 الذي خرج كوفيد 19 ليس أكثر من نوع جديد من سلسلة الفيروسات التاجية أي أنها عائلة موجودة تزداد مع موسمي الخريف والشتاء.

هل يمكن الحصول على نوعين مختلفين من التطعيم في كل موسم؟

لا توجد أي مشكلة يعنى لو شخص أخذ التطعيم الصيني وفي العام التالي أخذ الأمريكي سيؤدى الاثنان إلى نفس النتيجة وهي تحفيز جهاز المناعة لإنتاج أجسام مضادة.

حتى توافر التطعيم.. ما هو السبيل للحماية من الإصابة؟

الكمامة والتباعد والبعد عن التجمعات والأماكن المغلقة قدر الإمكان، وعدم الإجهاد والغذاء الجيد.

Welcome to Ain Shams University

Prof. Dr. Nagwa Khamis, Infection Control Consultant at Faculty of Medicine

After the increase in the number of infections and deaths globally with Covid-19, and after the increase in injuries and deaths, the vaccine has become the only hope to break this pandemic ... However, several questions may come to our minds about the effectiveness of the vaccine, the duration of its protection, whether it has complications, and is the Chinese vaccine better than the American and Russian, or they are all. They do not differ from each other despite the difference in the technology in which each of them is manufactured.

Apprehension, anticipation, and many questions we raised to Prof. Dr. Nagwa Khamis, Professor of Medical Analysis and Consultant of Infection Control, Faculty of Medicine at Ain Shams University.

Did the new strain of Covid-19 appear in Egypt, or are we still coexisting with the first strain?

Until this moment I am talking with you, there is no recognized scientific study confirming the emergence of the second or new strain of Covid-19 in Egypt, especially since we basically do not have the mechanism that determines confirmed numbers of the number of real infections, but if this strain was present with us, we were We have detected a much greater number of injuries than they are now, and what appeared in England is a type that spreads with incredible speed, but most injuries have mild and moderate symptoms that are easy to treat and the recovery rates from them are very good.

Could proliferation power bring us to herd immunity?

In fact, the relationship of immunity to infection or infection is marked with an exclamation point. Because studies conducted in this matter, whether in Egypt or abroad, have confirmed that the production of antibodies to the virus after infection does not appear in all people, there are people who have been infected with Covid-19, and have not formed any type of antibody to it, and therefore we cannot be sure that the force of spread may lead to herd immunity.

Did the vaccine not regulate the production of antibodies to break the severity of infection and spread?

On the contrary, only a vaccine can do that, because during studies and trials, the number of antibodies produced in the body against the infection was controlled.

Does this mean that infection with the virus may not make us immune to it, even for a short period?

The matter varies from person to another, as there are people who were infected with the virus and did not show antibodies after recovery, and others were infected and produced a very limited number of antibodies, which exposes them to infection again in the same season.

The vaccine remains the only hope for breaking the pandemic ... What do you think of what is said to be still not safe?

It is completely unscientific talk and whoever says it is based on the fact that the duration of the experiments conducted on it was not sufficient compared to the old vaccines, and the truth is that we have had astonishing technological progress that shortened the way to allow us to conduct experiments on the vaccine in six months, and if we did not benefit from this scientific and technological progress to save Mankind is from a global pandemic like Corona, so there is no need for it, and science becomes meaningless, because the main goal of it is to preserve human lives in a way that guarantees them a safe life, and I am convinced that due to scientific progress we have been able to shorten the time and prepare the vaccine as quickly as possible, and any words without That is superficial talk that is not based on it.

There is a concern that it has not been tried on a large number of people ... What do you think of that?

Let us emphasize that we are in exceptional circumstances and the emergence of the vaccine now is the only hope to break the severity of the pandemic, and then over the years there have always been medicines that have appeared and people have been using them for very long periods, and then they have been withdrawn from the market to discover a slight harm from them, and this matter is very likely to happen in a vaccine Corona, or any other vaccine, and therefore we have no solution now except to vaccinate the largest number of people in the whole world and on the day we reach to break the global transmission cycle, the pandemic will begin to recede.

What do you think of the Chinese vaccine, which began with vaccination in Egypt?

The Chinese vaccination has obtained the necessary approvals to start work, and this in itself calls for reassurance.

Which is better, Chinese or American vaccination?

There is no best, and what is available is what we will take, and the two reach the same result and gain the same immunity, despite the difference in manufacturing technology.

Is there no concern about Pfizer vaccine manufacturing technology, especially as it is new?

Science here is the owner of the first and last word, and science is also the one who produced the Pfizer vaccine based on a new technology, but it is very effective as it is based on changing the part of the genetic material of the virus, and this vaccine mimics the process of infection or infection in a way that stimulates the immune system to produce antibodies.

The duration of prevention is said; Either the Chinese or the American vaccine does not exceed six months ... Does this mean that we are supposed to take it twice a year?

So far this matter has not been resolved, and I think that the covid-19 vaccine will become like a seasonal flu vaccine that is taken once a year, because Corona is a virus in the pandemic, it has lasted with us for a whole year, but it is a virus that has a season like influenza, and therefore it is natural that after Breaking this pandemic will become a seasonal infection.

If the vaccination is really safe ... then what is the cause of all this anxiety and fear?

Because people in the whole world did not catch their breath for fear of infection, especially after the high numbers of injuries and deaths, and then anxiety about the vaccine becomes normal; Because they are afraid of the vaccine that was prepared from the virus that was the cause of death, and then people must be psychologically prepared, especially in Egypt, to accept the idea of vaccination, and that it is the only solution and hope to reduce and break the infection.

What about side effects?

Any injection in the world may have side effects and these symptoms are mentioned in vaccination or even any regular medicine. But in any case, whether from the Chinese or American vaccination, they will not be serious symptoms, and often there will be no symptoms at all, and I imagine that the main problem here is in the case of intimidation that engulfs social media and social media from the vaccine, and it is surprising that most of those talking about side effects They have nothing to do with science; Therefore, those who are authorized to talk about this matter are only the specialist doctors.

Does infection with the virus gain more immunity than vaccination?

It can lead to death, and the immune system may not produce antibodies in the first place, but in the case of vaccination with any of the available types of vaccines, there is no possibility of not producing antibodies. Since the injection is done in pre-determined proportions of the virus, which stimulates the immune system to produce a specific number of antibodies that are also sufficient to protect against infection and infection, the story here is exactly like something that goes by chance, and another goes according to a specific plan.

After the availability of the vaccine, is there any hope that this pandemic will disappear in 2021?

Certainly, the availability of the vaccine will work to break this pandemic and return things to normal. Especially since Corona has been around for a long time, and SARS Covid-2, which emerged as Covid-19, is nothing more than a new type of the coronavirus series, meaning it is an existing family that increases with the fall and winter seasons.

Is it possible to have two different types of vaccination per season?

There is no problem, which means if a person took the Chinese vaccination and the following year he took the American, the two would lead to the same result, which is stimulating the immune system to produce antibodies.

Until vaccination is available ... What is the way to protect against infection?

Wearing masks, spacing and distance from gatherings and closed places as possible, non-stress and healthy food.