أهلا بك في جامعة عين شمس

عميد كلية الآداب: لا مساس بمجانية التعليم .. والساعات المعتمدة ليست "سبوبة"

كشف الأستاذ الدكتور مصطفى مرتضى، القائم بعمل عميد كلية الآداب جامعة عين شمس، عن أن هناك خطة مستقبلية للكلية، لمواصلة عمليات التطوير والتقدم، مشيرًا إلى أن أعداد الكلية بالعام الجامعي الجديد تزيد على 21 ألف طالب وطالبة، وتم قبول 3 آلاف و500 طالب من المرحلة الأولى والثانية للتنسيق، على أن يتم استقبال 1500 طالب من تنسيق المرحلة الثالثة.

أضاف مرتضى، في حواره لـ "بوابة الأهرام"، أن مجانية التعليم لمن يستحقها ولا مساس بها، ولابد أن تمنح للطالب المتفوق الساعي للتفوق في العلم وليس الكسول، موضحًا أن الكلية بها 16 قسما متنوعًا وهناك خطة لطرح برامج جديدة بالأقسام بنظام الدراسة 4 سنوات وليست مجانًا في إطار عمليات التطوير والبحث عن خريج قادر على مواكبة سوق العمل.

كما أشار القائم بأعمال عمادة كلية الآداب بجامعة عين شمس، إلى أن الكلية تطبق نظام الحضور والغياب من أجل احترام العملية التعليمة وتصل لـ50 %بالأقسام، مشددًا على أن الكلية تطبق نظام الساعات المعتمدة بالمجان وأن من يطلق عليها "سبوبة "فهو غير واع بالواقع... ولمزيد من التفاصيل إلى نص الحوار كاملاً:

بداية.. حدثنا عن استعدادات الكلية للعام الجديد؟

الاستعداد للعام الجامعي الجديد 2019- 2020، كان على مستويين، " الجامعة – الكلية" .. فعلى مستوى الجامعة، تم الاستعداد جيدا، على كل الأصعدة والمستويات بما يلزم الطلبة من الناحية التعليمية، وكانت هناك جولة للدكتور محمود المتيني رئيس الجامعة، وتم أداء تحية العلم مع الطالب لبث روح الانتماء لديهم، يرافقه عمداء الكليات وكذلك الوكلاء، للاطمئنان على انتظام الدراسة من أول يوم وفقا لأجندة المجلس الأعلى للجامعات للخريطة الزمنية للعام الجديد.

أما بالنسبة لتجهيزات الكلية، فكان هناك عمل متواصل من أجل الاستعداد الجيد للعام الجامعي الجديد، خالف ما قدمته الجامعة من أنشطة مع بداية العام وتحليل فيروس سي والتبرع بالدم، ونموذج محاكاة يتبع مجلس الوزراء، فتم الانتهاء داخل الكلية من أعمال الصيانة للمدرجات وتجهيز قاعات المحاضرات للطالب، وتجهيز الداتا شو والمكاتب والاطمئنان على البنية الأساسية بالكلية، وكان هناك تغيير جذري لما يلزم العملية التعليمية داخل الكلية.

كما وجهت بضرورة انتظام الدراسة من أول يوم، وللعلم الكلية تعمل من الأحد للخميس، كما وجهت الأساتذة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس بضرورة تعريف الطلاب ما مفهوم نظام الساعات المعتمدة حتى يكون الطالب على دراية كاملة به من أول أيام العام الجامعي الجديد

وماذا عن أقسام الكلية؟

كلية الآداب بها 16 قسمًا متنوعًا، على سبيل المثال وليس الحصر "اللغة العربية – اللغة الانجليزية – اللغات الشرقية – اللغة العبرية – علم الاجتماع – علم النفس"، وشددنا على الالتزام بالمحاضرات في الأقسام من أول يوم بالعام الجديد، حيث تم استقبال طلاب المرحلتين الأولى والثانية من تنسيق العام الجامعي الجديد 2019 – 2020 ،والآن في انتظار أعداد طلاب تنسيق المرحلة الثالثة، على أن يبدأوا الاندماج سريعًا مع الطالب داخل الكلية .

بالنسبة للساعات المعتمدة.. نريد معرفة كيف كانت التوجيهات بشأن النظام التعليمي؟

كما أكدت من قبل، وجهت الأساتذة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس بالكلية بضرورة معرفة الطلاب بنظام الساعات المعتمدة للتعرف عليه من خلال المرشد الأكاديمي في وقت قصير أو من خلال مسئولي شئون التعليم والطالب كونهم الأقرب في التعامل مع الطلاب بشكل مستمر، ووجهت بخطابات شديدة اللهجة لرؤساء الأقسام بالالتزام بالتواصل مع الطالب، على أن تكون هناك روح جديدة داخل الكلية، ونرغب في خريج مؤهل بشكل جيد لسوق العلم وليس مقصورا على الحصول على شهادة جامعية، نرغب في بناء شخصية الطالب، وتنمية القدرات والمهارات المتنوعة لديه، نشر الوعي لدى الطالب، وظهر من أول يوم دراسة من خلال الأنشطة الطلابية منها الجوالة والبيت النوبي، ويشهد الأسبوع الحالي، اجتماعًا مع الأسر الطلابية، من أجل وضع خريطة التعامل مع الطالب الجدد وكيفية المشاركة الفعالة في كل الفعاليات والأنشطة الطلابية داخل الكلية بمختلف أنواعها.

مرة أخرى.. البعض يفسر نظام الساعات المعتمدة بأنه "سبوبة" في الجامعات من أجل جني الأموال.. كيف ترون ذلك؟

قبل الإجابة عن هذا السؤال.. أؤكد لك أن كلية الآداب بجامعة عين شمس هي الكلية الوحيدة التي تطبق نظام الساعات المعتمدة مجانًا، بخلاف كليات أخرى بها برامج على مستوى كبير من التعليم مثل التجارة والحقوق تطبقه بمصروفات، وعليها إقبال كبير، خلاف ما يتم تطبيقه في الجامعات الخاصة، ودفع مبالغ طائلة، والجامعات الخاصة في هذا تعمل تحت مظلة الجامعات الحكومية، والعمل في هذا "مش عيب"، كون البرامج المتميزة والتعاون مع الجامعات العالمية والتوءمة، ليس بالسهل ويحتاج تكاليف عالية.. وبالنظر إلى الجامعات فهناك 60 %دخلوا الجامعات من مدراس خاصة!.

كما أنه البد من تطوير العلمية التعليمية، وبحاجة لجهد شاق، ودعم أكبر والدولة تقدم دعمها في الضوء المسموح، ويجب علينا التفكير خارج الصندوق، والعمل على وجود برامج تساعد على تطوير العملية التعليمية، والمساهمة من القطاع الخاص مع الجامعات الحكومية والدولة دورها محدود، ولابد من إيجاد برامج مستحدثة وخبراء على مستوى كبير من الكفاءة، وإطلاق أحاديث بأن برامج الساعات المعتمدة "سبوبة بالجامعات" يأتي دون دراسة ويعتبر خطيرًا جدًا ودون وعي ويهدد استقرار المؤسسات، فليس هناك وعي بما يحدث من عمل اتفاقيات مع الجامعات الكبرى.

كيف تنظرون لـ"مجانية التعليم"؟

مجانية التعليم لمن يستحقها وللمتفوق، ولا مساس بها وتخضع تحت "المجانية" مستحقات لا يستحقها آخرون، ونسعى للتطوير والتنمية، وهناك أزمات في الأعداد الضخمة بالكليات، فنحن نسعى لطالب مؤهل جيدا لسوق العمل، والمجانية تطبق على من يستحقها والمتفوق تعليميا وكذلك الطالب الذي يسعى للعلم وليس "للهزار داخل الجامعة"، ونحن بحاجة لتشريع تعليمي خاص في تطبيق المجانية خاصة في التعليم قبل الجامعي.

وعن أعداد الكلية؟

كلية الآداب استقبلت من تنسيق المرحلتين الأولى والثانية 3 آلاف و500 طالب، ومن المنتظر قبول 1500 طالب من تنسيق المرحلة الثالثة، وبذلك يكون إجمالي أعداد الكلية قد زاد على 21 ألف طالب وطالبة.

هلا وضحت أكثر عمليات الحضور والغياب بالكلية؟

هناك إجراءات صارمة تتخذها الكيلة في هذا الشأن لاحترام العملية التعليمية، حيث نقوم بإرسال إنذارات أكثر من مرة وعندها نجد أقاويل بأن الخطاب لم يرسل من البريد.. ونحن عازمون على الإصلاح والتطوير، ونطبق النسبة وتصل لـ50 %بالأقسام، وتحديد الدرجات عليه بعدة مستويات، لكل مستوى 18 درجة.

وماذا عن عمليات البحث العلمي والنشر الدولي؟

أول قرار اتخذته في مجلس الكلية، كان تنشيط عمليات النشر الدولي، وعمليات النشر الدولي أحد العوامل في الارتقاء بالتصنيف الدولي، ولابد من وجود وحدة للنشر الدولي في كل جامعة، والاهتمام بالباحثين الجيدين وإنشاء حضانات للباحثين لنشر بحوثهم دوليًا، وهناك اهتمام كبير بالكلية بعمليات البحث العلمي والنشر الدولي ونعمل على ذلك خلال الفترات المقبلة.

وما دور الكلية في خدمة المجتمع؟

الجامعة والكيلة بداخلهما منصب نائب وكيل لشئون البيئة وخدمة المجتمع، والمهام المكلفة لهما ربط الجامعة والكلية بالمجتمع الخارجي ولابد من وجود تعاون مع رجال الأعمال والمستثمرين حول أطر التعاون والعمل والاهتمام بطالب الجامعة وما يحتاجه سوق العمل من طلاب للاندماج سريعًا بالمجتمع وخدمته، الجامعة تسير بشكل جيد في خدمة المجتمع والمشاركة في كل المبادرات التي تطلقها الدولة.

نرغب في تفسير أكبر لنظم القبول بالجامعات؟

الهدف من تطبيق نظم قبول جديدة بالجامعات هو خريج قادر ومؤهل سوق العمل بحاجة له، وأقترح ما يسمى "سنة تمهيدية" في الجامعة لتصبح الجامعة 5 سنوات، على أن تكون السنة الأولى تمهيدية كما هي في كليات الهندسة وتسمى "إعدادي"، لاطلاع الطالب على ما ستتم دراسته وتعريفه بالجامعة وتخصصاتها جيدا، بما يضمن للطالب التواصل والتعامل والدراسة بالجامعة وتأهيله جيدا، كما هو مطبق في جامعة الملك سعود بالسعودية، ويأخذ بالسنة التمهيدية كل المهارات والمعرفة وكيفية الدخول على بنك المعرفة، والتخلص من الدروس الخصوصية التي لا تفيد بأي شيء والابتعاد عن النظم التقليدية القائمة على الحفظ والتلقين، ونعمل على إعداد وصياغة شخصية الطالب وتأهيله لسوق العمل وخدمة الدولة.

بصفتكم أستاذا لعلم الاجتماع.. كيف كان تناولكم للقضايا على الساحة الإعلامية حاليا؟

لابد من منصات إعلامية قوية لمواجهة قنوات الشر التي تريد دمارا للدولة ومؤسساتها، وتغيير فكرة البرامج التليفزيونية الليلية، حيث نرى قنوات الشر تبدأ من الظهيرة وطوال اليوم، وعلينا مواجهة تلك الأخبار والشائعات التي أصبحت مثل "كرة الثلج" والرد عليها بأسلوب إعلامي قوي، وإظهار الإنجازات التي تقوم بها الدولة، والتركيز على الجامعات والشباب الجامعي والبد من وجود قسم أو كلية داخل الجامعة للإرشاد النفسي والأسري، لاستيعاب الطالب والتواصل اجتماعيًا وتطوير وتفعيل وحدات التكنولوجيا داخل الجامعات ومواجهة الشائعات بجدية.

Welcome to Ain Shams University

Dean of the Faculty of Arts: There is no prejudice to the free education ... and credit hours are not a "Dough"

Prof. Dr. Mustafa Mortada, Acting Dean of the Faculty of Arts, Ain Shams University, revealed that there is a future plan for the faculty to continue the processes of development and progress, indicating that the number of the students in the new academic year exceeds 21 thousand students, and 3 thousand and 500 students were accepted from the first and the second stage of coordination, provided that 1500 students from the third phase coordination are received.

Mortada added, in his interview with Al-Ahram Gate, that education is free for those who deserve it and not prejudiced, and it must be granted to the outstanding student who seeks to excel in knowledge and not lazy, explaining that the faculty has 16 various departments and there is a plan to introduce new programs in departments with a 4-year study system, not Free as part of the development and search for a graduate who is able to keep up with the labor market.

The Acting Dean of the Faculty of Arts at Ain Shams University also indicated that the faculty applies the attendance and absence system in order to respect the educational process and reaches 50% in departments, stressing that the faculty applies the credit hour system for free and that whoever calls it a "dough" is not aware of reality. For more details, read the full dialogue:

At the beginning, tell us about the faculty’s preparations for the new academic year?

Preparation for the new academic year 2019-2020 was on two levels, "the university and the faculty" ... At the university level, preparation was well prepared, at all levels with what students need from the educational point of view, and there was a tour of Prof. Dr. Mahmoud El-Metini, the university president, a flag salutation was performed with the students to spread the spirit of belonging, accompanied by the deans of the faculties as well as the vice-deans, to check on the regularity of the study from the first day in accordance with the agenda of the Supreme Council of Universities for the time map for the new year.

As for the preparation of the faculty, there was continuous work in order to prepare well for the new university year, contrary to the activities provided by the university at the beginning of the year, analysis of virus C and blood donation, and a simulation model that follows the Council of Ministers, preparing data show and offices, and checking on the basic structure of the faculty, and there was a fundamental change in what is necessary for the educational process within the faculty.

I also instructed the necessity of regular study from the first day, and for the faculty to work from Sunday to Thursday, and instructed the faculty members of the faculty to introduce students to the concept of the credit hour system so that the student is fully aware of it from the first days of the new academic year.

What about faculty departments?

The Faculty of Arts has 16 different departments, for example, and not limited to, “Arabic Language - English - Eastern Languages - Hebrew - Sociology - Psychology.” We stressed the commitment to the lectures in the departments from the first day of the new year, as the students of the first and second years of the coordination of the new academic year 2019-2020 were received, and now the number of students of the third year coordination is waiting for them to begin the integration quickly with the student inside the faculty.

Regarding credit hours ... How was the guidance on the educational system?

As I confirmed before, I instructed the faculty members of the faculty to realize the necessity of students' knowledge of the credit hour system to get acquainted with it through the academic advisor in a short time or through education and student affairs officials as they are the closest in dealing with students on an ongoing basis. By communicating with the student, provided that there is a new spirit within the college, and we want a well-qualified graduate to market knowledge and not be limited to obtaining a university degree, we wish to build the student’s personality, develop the student’s various capabilities and skills, spread awareness among the student, and it appeared from the first day study through student activities, including scouts and the Nubian House, and this week is witnessing a meeting with student families, in order to map out how to deal with new students and how to actively participate in all student activities within the faculty of all kinds.

Once again ... some people see that the credit hour system as a "dough" in universities for making money ... How do you see that?

Before answering this question... I assure you that the Faculty of Arts at Ain Shams University is the only faculty that applies the credit hour system for free, unlike other faculties that have programs at a large level of education such as Faculty of Business and law that apply it with fees, and it has a great demand, unlike what is applied in private universities, paying huge sums, and private universities in this regard work under the umbrella of public universities, and working in this is "no shame", because the distinguished programs and cooperation with international universities and twinning is not easy and requires high costs .. Looking at universities, there are 60% who entered universities from private schools!

It is also imperative to develop educational science, and in need of hard effort, greater support, and the state provides its support in the permissible light, and we must think outside the box, and work on having programs that help develop the educational process, and the contribution from the private sector with public universities and the state is a limited role. Finding innovative programs and experts at a high level of competence, and making talk that credit-hour programs are a "dough for universities" that come without study and is considered very dangerous, unconscious and threatens the stability of institutions as there is no awareness of what is happening in making agreements with major universities.

How do you see "Free Education"?

Education is free for those who deserve it and for the superior, and it is not prejudiced and subject to "free" entitlements that others do not deserve, and we strive for development and development, and there are crises in the huge numbers in colleges. We seek a well-qualified student for the labor market, and free of charge applies to those who deserve it and who excels in education as well as the student who seeks education. It is not "for the wasting time inside the university", and we need special educational legislation in the application of freebies, especially in pre-university education.

What about student numbers?

The Faculty of Arts received 3,500 students from the coordination of the first and second stages, and it is expected to accept 1500 students from the coordination of the third stage, and thus the total number of the students at the Faculty has exceeded 21 thousand students.

Can you explain more the attendance and absence processes in the faculty?

There are strict measures taken by the faculty in this regard to respect the educational process, as we send warnings more than once, and then we find rumors that the letter was not sent from the mail. We are determined to reform and develop, and we apply the percentage up to 50% in the departments, and determine the grades on it at several levels, 18 degrees for each level.

What about scientific research and international publishing?

The first decision I made in the Faculty Board was the revitalization of international publishing processes and international publishing processes, one of the factors in the upgrading of the international classification, and there must be an international publishing unit in every university, and attention to good researchers and the establishment of incubators for researchers to publish their research internationally, and there is great interest in the faculty in scientific research operations and international publishing, and we are working on that in the coming periods.

What is the faculty’s role in community service?

The university and the faculty has the position of deputy vice-dean for environmental affairs and community service, and the tasks assigned to them are to link the university and the faculty with the external community, and there must be cooperation with businessmen and investors on frameworks for cooperation, work and interest in the university student and what the labor market needs from students to quickly integrate into society and its service, the university is doing well in Community service and participation in all initiatives launched by the state.

Is there a more detailed explanation of the university admission systems?

The aim of implementing new admission systems in universities is a capable graduate who needs a job market qualification, and I propose what is called a "preparatory year" at the university to make the university 5 years old, provided that the first year is preparatory as it is in the faculties of engineering and is called "preparatory", so that the student knows what it will be studied and introduced to the university and its specializations well, in a way that guarantees the student's communication, interaction and study at the university and qualifies him well, as it is applied in King Saud University in Saudi Arabia, and takes in the introductory year all skills and knowledge and how to enter the knowledge bank, and get rid of private lessons that do not benefit anything and move away from the systems We are working on preparing and formulating the student’s personality and qualifying him for the labor market and serving the state.

As a professor of sociology, how did you approach the issues on the media scene now?

Strong media platforms are necessary to confront the evil channels that want destruction for the state and its institutions, and to change the idea of ​​night television programs, as we see evil channels starting from noon and throughout the day, and we must confront those news and rumors that have become like a "snowball" and respond to them in a strong media style, and show achievements that the state undertakes, focusing on universities and university youth, and there must be a department or college within the university for psychological and family counseling, to accommodate the student, communicate socially, develop and activate technology units within universities and seriously confront rumors.