أهلا بك في جامعة عين شمس

المتحف العلمي للحشرات

بدأ القسم في عمل المجموعة الحشرية منذ عام 1950م عندما كان القسم تابعا لمعهد المعلمين العالي وعند إنشاء جامعة هليوبوليس ( عين شمس ) أصبح قسم علم الحشرات مستقلا برئاسة أ.د. محمد طاهر السيد وتم إنتداب أ.د. هيرمان بريزنز من وزارة الزراعة للإشراف على مجموعة القسم، وقد توالت الإضافات منذ ذلك الحين وحتى الآن، وقد قام القسم بتدعيم المتحف وإمداده بالعينات الحشرية من خلال رحلات عديدة إلى أنحاء متفرقة من مصر ( الأسكندرية والسلوم شمالا – أسوان ووادى العلاقى وتوشكا جنوبا- طول البحر الأحمر حتى جبل علبة وحدود السودان شرقا وكافة الواحات غربا).

 

 

ويضم المتحف عدة مجموعات حشرية هي :

* المجموعة المرجعية البحثية : تعتبر من المجموعات الرئيسية فى مصر حيث تحتوي على أنواع حشرية عديدة من الرتب وقد جمعت من مناطق مختلفة وعلى مدار فترة زمنية تتجاوز المائة عام (1900-2002 ) حيث تخدم هذه المجموعة أغراض البحث العلمي من رسائل ماجستير ودكتوراه وبحوث بالإضافة إلى تعريف الأنواع الحشرية لكافة الأغراض ويصل عدد هذه العينات إلى حوالـى 60 ألف عينة تقع فى ألفين نوع حشرى وهذه الأنواع محفوظة بداخل عدد 11 دولاب خشبى .

* المجموعة الجانبية : تحتوي هذه المجموعة على حوالي خمسين ألف عينة حشرية محفوظة بداخـل 13 دولابا" خشبيا" وهى حشرات مصنفة .

* المجموعة المهداة : تحتوى هذه المجموعة على عدد من الأنواع الحشرية النادرة والتى تم إهداؤها للقسم من مناطق مختلفة من العالم ( دول حوض البحر المتوسط – النمسا- المـانيا- اليـابان- ليبيا- المملكة العربية السعودية ).

* مجموعة اللوحات : تحتوي هذه المجموعة على عدد كبير من اللوحات والرسومات الجيدة والتى تستخدم فى المحاضرات والدروس العلمية بالقسم .

Welcome to Ain Shams University

Insects Scientific Museum

The Department started in the work of the insect group since 1950 when the Department was affiliated to the Institute of Higher Teachers. Prof. Mohamed Taher El Sayed Herman Prisens of the Ministry of Agriculture to oversee the department group. Since then, the section has supported the museum and supplied it with insect specimens through several trips to different parts of Egypt (Alexandria and Salloum in the north - Aswan, Wadi El Alaqi and Toshka in the south - along the Red Sea to Jabal Elba and the borders of Sudan in the east and all oases in the west)

 

 

The museum includes several insect collections:

Research Reference Group: It is considered one of the major groups in Egypt, where it contains many insect species of grades and was collected from different regions over a period of time exceeding one hundred years (1900-2002), where this group serves the purposes of scientific research from the theses of Master and Ph.D. The number of these samples to about 60 thousand samples located in two thousand insect species and these types are preserved inside the number of 11 wooden wheel.

Side Group: This group contains about fifty thousand insect specimens preserved in 13 "wooden" cups, which are classified insects.

Dedicated Group: This collection contains a number of rare insect species that have been dedicated to the section from different regions of the world (Mediterranean countries - Austria - Germany - Japan - Libya - Saudi Arabia).

Paintings: This collection contains a large number of good paintings and drawings, which are used in lectures and scientific lessons in the department.