أهلا بك في جامعة عين شمس

شروط قبول الطلاب المكفوفين بكلية الأداب

يتم قبولهم بناء على قرار المجلس الاعلى للجامعات الذي يصدر كل عام ، وبشرط حصولهم على الثانوية العامة هذا العام وبمجموع 50% على الأقل مع الإقامة فى نطاق الجامعة الجغرافي ويتم قبولهم بعد توقيع الكشف الطبي عليهم مركزيا بمعرفة لجنة طبية .

ويوجد مركز الإبصار الالكتروني بالكلية لمساعدة الطلاب المكفوفين المقيدين بها على التعلم باستخدام تكنولوجيا الحاسوب من أجل الارتقاء بالمستوى الدراسي والعلمي لهؤلاء الطلاب من خلال تخفيف المعاناة التي يواجهونها بسبب عدم تكافؤ الفرص مع غيرهم من الطلاب المبصرين حيث يواجهون صعوبة متابعة المناهج الدراسية وأداء الامتحان فضلا عن صعوبة المشاركة في الأنشطة الطلابية المختلفة مثل إعداد الأوراق البحثية وخلافه . لذا يوفر المركز للطالب الكفيف فرصة التعلم باستخدام الحاسب من خلال قاريء الشاشة الذي يعينه على مواجهة كل هذه الصعوبات.

وقد تم تزويد هذا المركز بالأجهزة والبرامج الالكترونية التي تخدم أهداف المركز [70 جهاز حاسب آلي مزودين بنظام قاريء الشاشة – عدد 2 جهاز حاسب آلي يعملان كسيرفر – جهاز حاسب آلي مزود بنظام القاريء الآلي لعمل الكتب بنظام (OCR) – عدد (2) من أجهزة ماسح ضوئي متطورة لاستخدامها في عملية سحب الكتب الدراسية – شبكة لربط الأجهزة ببعضها البعض – عدد (2) طابعة ليزر لطباعة الورق المبصر وتستخدم في الامتحان – عدد (3) طابعة برايل لطباعة المقررات الدراسية للطلاب المكفوفين ] ومن ثم تم تحويل المقررات الدراسية من الشكل الورقي إلى الصورة الإلكترونية المسموعة بواسطة نظام القاريء الآلي.

ويقدم المركز دورات تدريبية للطلاب المكفوفين كدورة قاريء الشاشة (نظام الإبصار) بأنواعه (عربي – انجليزي – انترنت) لمدة 30 ساعة تدريب – دورات تقوية تعليمية للطلاب المتعثرين في المناهج الدراسية في الأقسام (اللغة العربية – التاريخ – الفلسفة – علم الاجتماع) – تدريب الطلاب المكفوفين على استخدام شبكة الانترنت لزيارة المواقع العلمية والثقافية ... وذلك لتنمية مهاراتهم الشخصية مثل مهارات الثقة بالنفس والتواصل الفعال وكيفية حل المشكلات.

وقد قام المركز بانشاء مكتبة ثقافية تتضمن 1814 كتاباً في مختلف التخصصات علاوة على قيامها بفتح قنوات الاتصال مع الجمعيات الأهلية وهيئات المجتمع المدني والجهات المهتمة بالمكفوفين لفتح باب التبرعات التي من شأنها المحافظة على استمرارية وتطوير المركز والخدمات المقدمة فيه.

وقد قام المركز بتوسيع نطاق تقديم خدماته لجميع الطلاب بكليتي الحقوق والألسن من خلال تنظيم دورات تدريبية لهم على برنامج قاريء الشاشة.

كما يتم تنظيم رحلات ترفيهية لهؤلاء الطلاب بهدف تدعيم روابط الصلة بالمركز واستمرارية الإقبال عليه كمجال ترفيهي بالإضافة إلى كونه مجالاً للدراسة والتثقيف.

تم تأسيس أسرة خاصة بالمكفوفين تابعة لرعاية الشباب بالكلية ومركز الإبصار الالكتروني.

ويلزم المركز الطلاب المكفوفين بالتدريب على برنامج إبصار اللغة الإنجليزية والبرامج الخاصة بالرخصة الدولية لقيادة الحاسب الآلي ICDL للارتقاء بمستواه العلمي والمهني.

تم تحويل الكتب إلى mp3 لعدد (20) كتاب لقسم اجتماع – وعدد (15) كتاب لقسم تاريخ – عدد (5) كتب لقسم اللغة العربية.

Welcome to Ain Shams University

Terms of Blind Students Acceptance in Faculty of Arts

They are admitted on the basis of the decision of the Supreme Council of Universities, which is issued every year, and provided that obtain a secondary school this year and a total of at least 50% with residency within the geographical area of the university and are accepted after the medical examination by a medical committee.

The Electronic Vision Center is located at the Faculty to help blind students enrolled in learning using computer technology to improve the academic and scientific level of these students by alleviating the suffering they face due to unequal opportunities with other sighted students where they face the difficulty of pursuing the curriculum and the examination as well as participation in various student activities such as preparing research papers and others. Therefore, the Center provides blind students with the opportunity to learn using the computer through the screen reader, which helps him to face all these difficulties.

This center is equipped with electronic devices and programs that serve the objectives of the center [70 computers with a screen reader system - 2 computers working as a server - a computer with a reader system for the work of books system (OCR) - two devices Advanced scanner to be used in the process of withdrawing textbooks - Network to connect devices to each other - 2 laser printers to print the paper and used in the exam - 3 Braille printers to print the courses for blind students and then the courses were converted from paper format To the electronic image audited by the automated bitumen system.

The Center offers training courses for blind students such as a screen reader course (visual system) of all kinds (Arabic - English - Internet) for 30 hours training - educational strengthening courses for students stumbling in the curriculum in the departments (Arabic - History - Philosophy - Sociology) - student training Blind people use the Internet to visit scientific and cultural sites ... in order to develop their personal skills such as self-confidence, effective communication and how to solve problems.

It has established a cultural library that includes 1814 books in various disciplines, in addition to opening channels of communication with NGOs and civil society organizations and interested parties for the blind to open the door for donations that will maintain the continuity and development of the center and the services provided therein.

The Center has expanded the scope of its services to all students in the faculties of law and tongues by organizing training courses for them on the screen reader program.

Recreational trips are organized for these students with the aim of reinforcing the links with the center and the continuity of its interest as an entertainment field in addition to being an area of ​​study and education.

A special family for the blind has been established, affiliated to the Youth Welfare College and the Electronic Vision Center.

The Center commits blind students to training in the English language vision program and ICDL programs to upgrade its scientific and professional level.

The books were converted to mp3 for (20) books for the sociology department and (15) books for the history department - (5) books for the Arabic language department.