logo

A S U

egypt أهلاً بك في جامعة عين شمس

برنامج الميكروبيولوجي / الكيمياء

2021-10-11 1500538
  • رسالة البرنامج
  • أهداف البرنامج
  • مميزات البرنامج وفرص التوظيف
  • شروط الإلتحاق بالبرنامج
  • المقررات الاختيارية
  • المقررات الاجبارية
  • متطلبات البرنامج
  • هيكل البرنامج
  • طرق التواصل

رسالة البرنامج

يسعى البرنامج لتنمية المعارف الأكاديمية والمهارات الإبداعية والمهنية للطلاب المرتبطة بمختلف فروع الميكروبيولوجيا والكيمياء وتطبيقاتها، وذلك لإعداد كوادر مهنية و بحثية ذات كفاءة عالية و قدرة على المنافسة الفعالة في سوق العمل و المساهمة في النهوض بالبحث العلمي و إيجاد حلول للمشكلات التي تواجه المجتمع و ذات صلة بمجالات الدراسة.

أهداف البرنامج

إعداد خريج متميز يجمع بين القدرة على التفكير العلمي الحر والمهارات التطبيقية الإبداعية، يتقن أحدث التطبيقات في مجال التخصص وقادر على تطويرها بما يمكنه من مواصلة التقدم والرقي الوظيفي على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي.

2. العمل على سد الهوة بين مخرجات التعلم و متطلبات سوق العمل المرتبطة بعدد من المجالات القائمة على تطبيقات علم الكيمياء ذات الصلة بالتكنولوجيا الحيوية الميكروبية و كيمياء المنتجات الطبيعية كمجال الصناعات الدوائية، و مجالات صناعة الأغذية و الأسمدة و منتجات الألبان، و مجال تنقية مياه الشرب و معالجة الصرف الصحي و الصناعي، و غيرها.

3. تأهيل الطلاب لإتقان الجوانب المعرفية و المهارات العملية المرتبطة بتخصصات الميكروبيولوجيا المختلفة مع التركيز على المجالات التطبيقية، و تتضمن هذه المجالات: الميكروبيولوجيا الطبية والتشخيص المعملي لمسببات الأمراض المعدية، والميكروبيولوجيا الصناعية والتكنولوجيا الحيوية، والميكروبيولوجيا البيئية والمعالجة الحيوية للنفايات، وأمراض النبات والتحكم الحيوي في الآفات الزراعية، بالإضافة إلى البيولوجيا الجزيئية و المعلوماتية الحيوية. حيث يقوم الطالب باختيار مجال واحد أو أكثر من تلك المجالات، و ذلك من خلال المفاضلة بين عدد من المقررات المتاحة ضمن لائحة الساعة المعتمدة الخاصة بالبرنامج. علاوة على ذلك، يتم استكمال معارف الطلاب التطبيقية والمهنية من خلال انتقاء عدد من مقررات الكيمياء التحليلية والعضوية والفيزيائية و غيرها من فروع علم الكيمياء ذات الصلة بمجال الدراسة.

4. دمج الموارد التعليمية والمعملية للقسمين المشاركين في البرنامج، والحرص على تكامل المعلومات بين العلوم المختلفة. و ذلك لتعظيم الفائدة و تنمية مهارات الطلاب و صقل خبراتهم العملية في مختلف فروع الميكروبيولوجيا والكيمياء و تطبيقاتها، لإعداد خريج قادر على حل المشكلات الصحية و الصناعية و البيئية المستعصية.

5. تنمية قدرة الطلاب على الإبداع و الابتكار من خلال تبني نظم تدريسية قائمة على الاستنتاج و التحليل، بالإضافة إلى الممارسات التطبيقية في مجال التخصص. و ذلك عن طريق تفعيل آليات التعلم الذاتي، و المشروعات البحثية، و التدريب الميداني، و أنشطة العمل الجماعي المبتكرة وغير التقليدية.

6. تقديم منظومة تعليمية تفاعلية تحرص على تطبيق الإشراف الأكاديمي الكامل للطلاب و طرح برامج دعم للطلاب المتعثرين و تحفيز المتفوقين، بالإضافة إلى تطبيق نظام الساعات المكتبية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس بشكل فعال و منتظم.

7. الحرص على التطوير الذاتي للبرنامج بشكل دوري لمواكبة التقدم المستمر في مجالات التخصص.

مميزات البرنامج وفرص التوظيف

تتميز كلية العلوم- جامعة عين شمس عن باقي كليات العلوم في مصر بوجود قسم الميكروبيولوجي بين جنباتها, حيث أنه القسم الوحيد على مستوى كليات العلوم في مصر, و يهتم القسم ضمن منظومة كلية العلوم بجامعة عين شمس بتقديم الخدمات التعليمية و البحثية لطلاب البكالوريوس و الدراسات العليا, ويهدف كذلك إلى إكساب الطلاب المعارف و المهارات العملية الجديدة في مجال التخصص, مما يسهم في تحقيق رسالة الكلية من الناحيتين الأكاديمية و التطبيقية, و يتميز خريجو القسم بالمستوى التعليمي و التدريبي المرتفع و الإقبال المتزايد عليهم في سوق العمل بسبب مستواهم المتميز و طبيعة الدراسة التي تلبي احتياجات قطاع عريض من سوق العمل, مما ينعكس في الإقبال الكبير من الطلاب على الدراسة في برامج القسم لمرحلتي البكالوريوس و الدراسات العليا، يهتم قسم الميكروبيولوجي – كلية العلوم- جامعة عين شمس بتدريب طلابه في مجالات مختلفة خلال الإجازة الصيفية بهدف تحقيق الآتي:

- إعداد الطالب لسوق العمل و اكتسابه مهارات عملية و تطبيقية قد تؤهله لسوق العمل.

- ربط محتوى المناهج الدراسية بالجانب العملي و التطبيقي

- تحقيق الركن الأساسي من رسالة الكلية من الناحية العلمية و العملية.

 

يتم تحديد برامج التدريب لطلاب قسم الميكروبيولوجي بالاتفاق مع جهات التدريب المختلفة وهذه البرامج متعددة ومتغيرة تبعًا لأنظمة كل جهة من جهات التدريب بما يضمن استفادة الطلاب في مجالات التخصص التطبيقية المختلفة بجميع نواحي الحياة العملية:

أمثلة للهيئات التي تم بها تطبيق برنامج التدريب الميداني للطلاب :

 

1-المركز القومي للإشعاع

2-المركز القومي للبحوث

3-المركز القومي للتغذية

4-المعمل المركزي لمياه الشرب

5-شركات الأدوية

6-المستشفيات

7- معامل مطار القاهرة الدولي

8-المعهد القومي للقياس والمعايرة

9- معهد بحوث الصحراء

10-مركز المواد النووية

وعليه فيصبح الطالب مؤهل للعمل في المراكز البحثية وشركات الأدوية وشركات الصناعات الغذائية وفي معامل التحاليل والمعامل المركزية بالمستشفيات والمعامل المركزية لمياه الشرب وفي مراكز رقابة وضمان الجودة بشركات الانتاج في جميع المجالات.

شروط الإلتحاق بالبرنامج

برنامج الميكروبيولوجي- كيمياء: يتم قبول أفضل 60 طالب متقدم

متطلبات الالتحاق بالبرنامج:

مادة (3) من اللائحة الداخلية "شروط القبول في برامج الكلية"

مادة (4) من اللائحة الداخلية "نظـــام و مدة الدراســــة"

* نظام الدراسة المتبع بالبرنامج هو نظام الساعات المعتمدة في إطار الفصل الدراسي و الساعة المعتمدة هي وحدة قياسية تتألف من ساعة واحدة من المحاضرات النظرية أو ساعتين أو ثلاث ساعات من الدراسة العملية أو التمارين لمدة 15 أسبوع . يجتاز الطالب لكي يحصل على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم أربعة مستويات دراسية ويشتمل المستوى الواحد على فصلين دراسيين عاديين.

* يتكون الفصل الدراسي العادي من سبعة عشر أسبوعًا ( فترة الدراسة تمتد خمسة عشر أسبوعًا – فترة الامتحانات النظرية في نهاية الفصل مدتها أسبوعين).

* يجوز لمجلس الكلية الموافقة على طرح فصل دراسي صيفي مكثف لا تقل مدته عن ستة أسابيع دراسية وعلى ألا يقل مجموع ساعات الدراسة لكل ساعة معتمدة عن خمسة عشرة ساعة في الفصل الدراسي الواحد ويبدأ في موعد يحدده مجلس الكلية بناءً على اقتراح مجالس الأقسام.

* يتم التسجيل لأي فصل دراسي خلال أسبوع قبل بدء الفصل الدراسي بعد استيفاء شروط التسجيل (و تكون الأولوية للتسجيل في الفصل الدراسي الصيفي للطلاب الراسبين في متطلبات لمقررات تطرح خلال الفصليين الدراسيين التاليين للفصل الصيفي أو الطلاب الذين سيتخرجون بنهاية هذا الفصل) و ذلك بعد موافقة مجلس الكلية على تحديد الحد الأدنى لعدد الطلاب اللازم لطرح المقرر الدراسي .مادة (5) من اللائحة الداخلية "متطلبات التخرج"

متطلبات التخرج لنيل درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم هي 140 ساعـة معتمـدة للتخصصات المزدوجة

المقررات الاختيارية

مقررات اختيارية ويختار الطالب مقرر واحد من المقررات التالية:

* ساعة معتمدة واحدة لمقرر مهارات العمل.

* ساعة معتمدة واحدة نشأة تاريخ وتطور العلوم.

* ساعة معتمدة واحدة ثقافة بيئية.

المقررات الاجبارية

مقررات إجبارية وتشمل سبع ساعات لمقررات عامة إجبارية وهي:

* ساعة معتمدة واحدة لمقرر الأمن والسلامة.

* أربع ساعات معتمدة لمقرري اللغة الانجليزية.

* ساعة معتمدة واحدة لمقرر التفكير العلمي.

* ساعة معتمدة واحدة لمقرر أخلاقيات البحث العلمي.

وذلك بالإضافة إلى مقرري حقوق الانسان (ساعة دراسية واحدة) ومدخل في الحاسب الآلي (ساعة دراسية واحدة) ولا يحتسب لهما ساعات معتمدة ويكون التقدير لهما ناجح (P) أو راسب (F) ويكون النجاح من 50% في هذين المقررين.

متطلبات البرنامج

متطلبات الكلية: (30) ساعة معتمدة وتشمل:

*  (12) ساعة معتمدة علوم أساسية عامة:

* أربعة ساعات معتمدة لمقرر تفاضل وتكامل (1) - MATH 101.

* أربعة ساعات معتمدة لمقرر الفيزياء (1) – PHYS 101.

* أربعة ساعات معتمدة لمقرر الكيمياء (1) – CHEM 101.

* (18) ساعة معتمدة علوم أساسية إجبارية للتخصص بالمستوى الدراسي الأول.

 متطلبات التخصص (متطلبات البرنامج):

أ- متطلبات التخصص لنيل درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم تخصص مزدوج هي ( 102 ساعة معتمدة بواقع 51 ساعـة معتمـدة )40 ساعـة معتمـدة مقررات إجبارية في التخصص– 11 ساعـة معتمـدة مقررات اختيارية في التخصص( في كل من فرعي التخصص المزدوج يحددها كل من القسمين المعنيين.

ب- يجوز التجاوز في عدد الساعات المعتمدة المذكورة أعلاه بالنسبة للمقررات الإجبارية أو للمقررات الاختيارية في التخصص أو للمقررات المساعدة من خارج القسم، طبقاً لبرنامج القسم المطروح و ذلك في حدود 1 – 3 ساعات معتمدة مع الحفاظ على مجموع الساعات المعتمدة الكلية ثابت (1 5ساعـة معتمـدة لكل تخصص فى التخصصاات المزدوجة).

 

م

المتطلبات

المقررات

عدد الساعات المعتمدة

متطلبات جامعة (8 ساعة معتمدة: 7 ساعات إجبارية + ساعة واحدة اختيارية)

مقررات إجبارية (7 ساعات معتمدة)

1

متطلبات جامعة عامة إجبارىة بالمستوى الأول - الفصل الاول

الأمن والسلامة

مدخل في الحاسب الآلي

1

-

متطلبات جامعة عامة إجبارىة بالمستوى الأول - الفصل الثاني

لغـــة 1

حقوق الإنسان

2

-

2

متطلبات جامعة عامة إجبارية بالمستوى الثاني -الفصل الأول

لغـــة 2

2

3

متطلبات جامعة عامة إجبارىة بالمستوى الثالث - الفصل الثاني

أخلاقيات البحث العلمي

1

متطلبات جامعة عامة إجبارية بالمستوى الثالث -الفصل الأول

التفكير العلمي

1

 

مقررات اختيارية ( يختار الطالب ساعة معتمدة واحدة (

4

متطلبات جامعة عامة اختيارية بالمستوى الرابع -الفصل الأول

نشأة وتاريخ وفلسفة العلوم

1

مهارات العمل

1

ثقافة بيئية

1

متطلبات أساسية لكلية علوم (30 ساعة معتمدة)

5

متطلبات كلية علوم اساسية عامة إجبارىة بالمستوى الأول

(12 ساعة معتمدة)

تفاضل وتكامل) 1(

4

فيزيـــاء (1)

4

 

4

6

متطلبات كلية علوم أساسية إجبارية للتخصص بالمستوى الأول

(يدرس الطالب 18 ساعة معتمدة طبقا لمتطلبات التخصصات)

طبقا لمتطلبات التخصص

كما بالجداول

18

متطلبات التخصص للبرامج المنفردة (96 ساعة معتمدة)

7

برنامج تخصـص مزدوج

من المستوى الثاني إلى المستوى الرابع

 

التخصص الأول الرئيسي 

40 ساعة

إجباري

11 ساعة

التخصص الثاني الرئيسي

(51 ساعة معتمدة )

إجبارى

40 ساعة

اختياري

11 ساعة

هيكل البرنامج

طرق التواصل

التواصل بالبرنامج عن طريق الإيميل : micropiology@yahoo.com

موبايل : 01101033675

موبايل رئبس مجلس القسم : 01001648763

إيميل رئيس مجلس القسم : yousseriashetaia@sci.asu.edu.eg

egypt Welcome to Ain Shams University

Microbiology / Chemistry Program

2021-10-11 1500340
  • Program Mission
  • Program Objectives
  • Program features and employment opportunities
  • Conditions for joining the program
  • Elective courses
  • Mandatory Courses
  • Program requirements
  • Program Structure
  • Contact methods

Program Mission

The program seeks to develop the academic knowledge and creative and professional skills of students related to the various branches of microbiology and chemistry and their applications, in order to prepare professional and research cadres with high efficiency and the ability to compete effectively in the labor market and contribute to the advancement of scientific research and finding solutions to problems facing society and related to the fields studying.

Program Objectives

1. Preparing a distinguished graduate who combines the ability of free scientific thinking and creative applied skills, who masters the latest applications in the field of specialization and is able to develop them in order to enable him to continue progress and career advancement at the local and regional levels.

2. Working to bridge the gap between the learning outcomes and the requirements of the labor market related to a number of fields based on applications of chemistry related to microbial biotechnology and the chemistry of natural products such as the field of pharmaceutical industries, the fields of the food industry, fertilizers and dairy products, and the field of drinking water purification and sewage and industrial treatment, and others.

3. Qualifying students to master the cognitive aspects and practical skills related to the various microbiology disciplines, with a focus on applied fields, which include these fields:

Medical microbiology and laboratory diagnosis of infectious pathogens, industrial microbiology, and biotechnology, environmental microbiology and bioremediation of waste, plant pathology and biocontrol of agricultural pests, in addition to molecular biology and bioinformatics. Where the student chooses one or more of these fields, by choosing between a number of courses available within the list of credit hours for the program. Moreover, students applied and professional knowledge is complemented by selecting a number of analytical, organic, and physical chemistry courses and other branches of chemistry related to the field of study.

4. Merging the educational and laboratory resources of the two departments participating in the program, and ensuring the integration of information between the different sciences. This is to maximize the benefit and develop students' skills and refine their practical experiences in various branches of microbiology and chemistry and their applications, to prepare a graduate capable of solving intractable health, industrial and environmental problems.

5. Developing students' ability to create and innovate by adopting teaching systems based on conclusion and analysis, in addition to applied practices in the field of specialization. This is done by activating self-learning mechanisms, research projects, field training, and innovative and non-traditional group work activities.

6. Providing an interactive educational system that is keen on implementing full academic supervision for students, offering support programs for struggling students, and motivating outstanding students, in addition to applying the Office Hours System for faculty staff effectively and regularly.

7. Ensuring the self-development of the program periodically to keep pace with the continuous progress in the areas of specialization.

Program features and employment opportunities

The Faculty of Science - Ain Shams University is distinguished from the rest of the faculties of science in Egypt by the presence of the Microbiology Department among its branches, as it is the only department at the level of the faculties of science in Egypt, the department, within the system of the Faculty of Science at Ain Shams University, is concerned with providing educational and research services for undergraduate and postgraduate students. It also aims to provide students with new practical knowledge and skills in the field of specialization, which contributes to achieving the faculty's mission from both the academic and applied sides. The graduates of the department are distinguished by their high educational and training level and their increasing demand in the labor market due to their distinguished level and the nature of the study that meets the needs of a wide segment of the labor market, which is reflected in the high demand of students to study in the department’s undergraduate and postgraduate programs. The Department of Microbiology – at the Faculty of Science – at Ain Shams University is interested in training its students in various fields during the summer vacation in order to achieve the following:

- Preparing the student for the labor market and acquiring practical and applied skills that may qualify him for the labor market.

- Linking the content of the curricula with the practical and applied side

- Achieving the main pillar of the college's mission from the scientific and practical point of view.

Training programs for students of the microbiology department are determined in agreement with the various training agencies. These programs are multiple and variable according to the regulations of each training agency, ensuring that students benefit in the various fields of applied specialization in all aspects of practical life:

Examples of organizations in which the field training program for students has been applied:

1- The National Radiation Center

2- The National Research Center

3- The National Center for Nutrition

4- The central laboratory for drinking water

5- Pharmaceutical companies

6- Hospitals

7- Cairo International Airport laboratories

8- The National Institute for Measurement and Calibration

9- Desert Research Institute

10- Nuclear Materials Center

Accordingly, the student becomes qualified to work in research centers, pharmaceutical companies, food industry companies, analysis laboratories, central laboratories in hospitals, central laboratories for drinking water, and quality control and assurance centers in production companies in all fields.

Conditions for joining the program

Microbiology-Chemistry: The top 60 applicants are accepted

Program entry requirements:

Article (3) of the internal regulations, "Requirements for Admission to College Programs"

Article (4) of the internal regulations “Study system and duration”

* The study system used in the program is the System of Credit Hours within the framework of the semester, and the Credit Hour is a standard unit consisting of one hour of theoretical lectures or two or three hours of practical study or exercises for a period of 15 weeks. In order to obtain a Bachelor of Science degree, the student must pass four levels of study, and one level includes two regular semesters.

* The regular semester consists of seventeen weeks (the study period extends for fifteen weeks - the period for theoretical exams at the end of the semester is two weeks).

* The Faculty Council may agree to offer an intensive summer semester of no less than six weeks of study, provided that the total study hours for each credit hour are not less than fifteen hours per semester and begin at a date determined by the Faculty Council based on the proposal of the department councils.

* Registration for any semester takes place within a week before the start of the semester after fulfilling the registration conditions (and priority for registration in the summer semester is given to students who failed the requirements for courses offered during the two semesters following the summer semester or students who will graduate at the end of this semester) after the approval of the Faculty Council determines the minimum number of students required to offer the course. Article (5) of the internal regulations "Graduation Requirements"

The graduation requirements for a Bachelor of Science degree are 140 credit hours for double majors.

Elective courses

Elective courses where the student chooses one of the following courses:

* One credit hour for the work skills course.

* One credit hour Genesis, history and development of science.

* One credit hour of environmental culture.

Compulsory courses

Compulsory courses, which include seven hours for compulsory general courses, are:

* One credit hour for the security and safety course.

* Four credit hours for English language courses.

* One credit hour for the scientific thinking course.

* One credit hour for the Scientific Research Ethics course.

This is in addition to the Human Rights courses (one academic hour) and Introduction to Computer (one academic hour), and they do not count as credit hours. The grade for them is Pass (P) or Fail (F), and the success rate is 50% in these two courses.

Program requirements

Faculty Requirements: (30) credit hours, including:

* (12) credit hours of general basic sciences:

* Four credit hours for Calculus (1) - MATH 101.

* Four credit hours for Physics (1) - PHYS 101.

* Four credit hours for Chemistry (1) - CHEM 101.

* (18) credit hours of compulsory basic sciences for specialization at the first academic level.

Major requirements (program requirements):

A- The specialization requirements for obtaining a Bachelor of Science degree in a double major are (102 credit hours of 51 credit hours) (40 credit hours are compulsory courses in the specialization - 11 credit hours are elective courses in the specialization) in each of the two branches of the double major determined by each of the two concerned departments.

B- It is permissible to exceed the number of credit hours mentioned above with regard to compulsory courses, elective courses in the major, or assistive courses from outside the department, according to the offered department program, within the range of 1-3 credit hours, while keeping the total credit hours constant.

(51 credit hours for each major in dual majors).

 

S

Requirements

Courses

The number of credit hours

University requirements (8 credit hours: 7 compulsory hours + 1 elective hour)

Compulsory courses (7 credit hours)

 

 

1

Compulsory public university requirements at the first level - first semester

Safety and Security

Introduction to the computer

 

1

 

-

 

Compulsory public university requirements at the first level - the second semester

language 1

 

human rights

2

 

-

2

Compulsory public university requirements at the second level - first semester

 

language 2

 

2

3

Compulsory public university requirements at the third level - the second semester

 

Scientific research ethics

 

1

 

Compulsory public university requirements at the third level - first semester

scientific thinking

 

1

 

Elective courses (the student chooses one credit hour)

4

Requirements for an optional public university at the fourth level - first semester

 

Genesis, history, and philosophy of science

 

1

work skills

1

environmental culture

1

Prerequisites for the Faculty of Science (30 credit hours)

5

Requirements of the Faculty of General Political Science compulsory first level

(12 credit hours)

 

Calculus (1)

 

 

4

Physics (1)

4

6

Compulsory requirements of the Faculty of Basic Sciences for the specialization at the first level

(The student studies 18 credit hours according to the specialization requirements)

 

 

According to the requirements of specialization

 

As in the tables

 

 

 

18

Specialization requirements for individual programs (96 credit hours)

7

Dual major program

 

From the second level to the fourth level

 

The main first Major

 

40 hours

 

 

 

Mandatory

11 hours

The main second Major

(51 credit hours)

 

Mandatory

 

40 hours

Elective

 

11 hours

Program Structure

Contact methods

To communicate with the program via e-mail: micropiology@yahoo.com

Mobile: 01101033675

Mobile of the head of the department council: 01001648763

E-mail of the Head of the Department Council: yousseriashetaia@sci.asu.edu.eg