أهلا بك في جامعة عين شمس

النشر الدولي

كلمة رئيس الجامعة عن النشر الدولي

في ظل المنافسة المتصاعدة لجامعات العالم سعيًا للتفوق والريادة التي تتحقق بمجهودات ومعطيات كثيرة ومتغيرة، يظل جودة البحث العلمي ومخرجاته واستشهاداته هو المعيار الذهبي للتويج جميع هذه المجهودات والمتغيرات مهما تنوعت أو اختلفت.

وارتكازًا على هذه الحقيقة الدائمة حرصت جامعة عين شمس على استشراف مستقبل طموح ملهم يليق بتاريخها العريق وحاضرها المشرق، وذلك بتشجيع وتحفيز أعضاء هيئة التدريس والهيئة المعاونة والطلبة وجميع العاملين بالجامعة على تصاعد معدلات وجودة النشر الدولي، في هذا الإطار ارتأت الجامعة ضرورة تعظيم قيم المكافآت الممنوحة للناشرين نظير مجهوداتهم الدؤوبة في نشر الأبحاث في الدوريات العالمية المميزة خاصة ذات معامل التأثير الأعلى والأهم ودون حد أقصى لعدد الأبحاث السنوية لكل باحث وذلك للمرة الأولى، هذا إلى جانب تقديم أعلى حافز ممكن في تأليف وإخراج الكتب كاملة كانت أو أجزاء منها والتأكيد على أهمية براءات الاختراع، كما تقدمت الجامعة للمرة الأولى، هذا العام بالإعلان عن مكافأة سخية لأفضل باحث بالجامعة وأعلى قسم علمي إنتاجًا للأبحاث وبراءات الاختراع ولأعلى كلية إنتاجًا للأبحاث على مستوى الجامعة.

وتتفق رؤية الجامعة مع رؤية وزارة التعليم العالي التي تهدف إلى منظومة داعمة للبحث العلمي ومحفزة للابتكار تمكن علماء مصر من الإسهام الفعال وتمكنهم من المشاركة في بناء اقتصاد قومي قائم على المعرفة يحقق التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المستدامة الشاملة، ومما لا شك فيه أن هذا النهج يساعد على توثيق أواصر التعاون مع المجتمع المحلي والإقليمي والعالمي انطلاقًا من استراتيجية جامعة عين شمس (2018- 2023) المتسقة مع رؤية مصر 2030 في أن تصبح الجامعة ذات ميزة تنافسية عالمية في إطار منظومة ابتكارية في التعليم والبحث والمعرفة وخدمة المجتمع.

كل هذا يصب في مساعي الجامعة الحثيثة لتحقيق تقدم دائم في تصنيف الجامعة وفق المعايير العالمية ولا سيما فيما يتعلق بكفاءة الإنتاج العلمي ومخرجاته المتعددة. راجين من المولى عز وجل أن يوفقنا جميعا لرفعة جامعتنا العريقة ومصرنا الغالية.

رئيس الجامعة

أ.د/ محمود المتيني

egypt Welcome to Ain Shams University

The International Publishing

The word of the president of the university about international publishing

In the context of the escalating competition of the universities around the world, in pursuit of excellence and leadership that is achieved with many and changing efforts and data, the quality of scientific research, its outputs and citations remains the gold standard for crowning all these efforts and variables, no matter how diverse or different they are.

Based on this permanent reality, Ain Shams University was keen to anticipate an ambitious and inspiring future befitting its ancient history and bright present, by encouraging and motivating faculty staff, the teaching assistants, students and all university employees to increase the ranks and quality of international publishing, in this context the university realized the need to maximize the values ​​of awards granted to publishers in return for their tireless efforts in publishing research in distinguished international journals, especially with the highest and most important impact factor and without a maximum number of annual research for each researcher for the first time. In addition to providing the highest possible incentive to write and produce books, whether complete or parts of them, and emphasizing the importance of patents. The university also for the first time, this year, announced a generous award for the best university researcher, the highest scientific department producing research and patents, and the highest research producing faculty at the university level.

The university’s vision goes in line with the vision of the Ministry of Higher Education, which aims at a system that supports scientific research and stimulates innovation that enables Egyptian scientists to contribute effectively and enable them to participate in building a knowledge-based national economy that achieves comprehensive sustainable economic and social development. Undoubtedly, this approach helps to document bonds of cooperation with the local, regional and global community based on Ain Shams University’s strategy (2018-2023) consistent with Egypt’s Vision 2030 for the university to become a global competitive advantage within the framework of an innovative system in education, research, knowledge and community service.

All this contributes to the university’s relentless endeavours to achieve lasting progress in classifying the university according to international standards, especially with regard to the efficiency of scientific production and its multiple outputs. We pray to God Almighty to help us all to advance our prestigious university and our dear Egypt.

University’s president

Prof. Dr. Mahmoud El-Metini