أهلا بك في جامعة عين شمس

هيكل البرنامج

تتألف السنة الدراسية من فصليين دراسيين أساسيين الفصل الأول )الخريف(،الفصل الثاني )الربيع( ويجوز بعد موافقة مجلس الجامعة بناء على اقتراح مجلس الكلية عرض مقررات دراسية فى فصل صيفي الدراسة فيه اختيارية، مدتها ( 8 ) ثمانية أسابيع علي ان يدرس المقرر الواحد فى هذا الفصل بمعدل مرتين اسبوعيا بما في ذلك أيام الامتحانات، وفقاً للقواعد والشروط التى يحدده مجلس الكلية، بتوصية من مجالس الأقسام المختصة، طبقا لإمكانيات الأقسام وأعداد الطلاب المتقدمين.

الفصل الأول الخريف: يبدأ من الأسبوع الثالث من شهر سبتمبر ولمدة 17 أسابيع.

الفصل الثاني الربيع: يبدأ من الأسبوع الثاني من شهر فبراير ولمدة 6 أسابيع.

الفصل الصيفي : يبدأ من الأسبوع الأول من شهر يوليو ولمدة 8 أسابيع.

عدد الساعات المعتمدة

أولاً : مرحلة الدبلوم

يتطلب الحصول على شهادة دبلوم الدراسات العليا دراسة 42 ساعة معتمدة على الأقل، مع النجاح في جميع المقررات بتقدير C على الأقل والحصول على متوسط تراكمي لا يقل عن 4.11 ، وذلك مالم يذكر في اللائحة الداخلية للكلية على متوسط تراكمي أعلى من ذلك.

الحد الأدنى لمدة الدراسة سنة واحدة ولا تزيد عن ثلاث سنوات ما لم يذكر في اللائحة الداخلية للكلية عن مدد تزيد عن ذلك.

ثانياً : مرحلة الماجستير

يتطلب الحصول على درجة الماجستير دراسة 30 ساعة معتمدة على الأقل، مع النجاح في جميع المقررات بتقدير C على الأقل والحصول على متوسط تراكمي لا يقل عن 4.11 ، وذلك مالم يذكر في اللائحة الداخلية للكلية على متوسط تراكمي أعلى من ذلك. وإجراء بحث أكاديمي وتطبيقي من خلال رسالة علمية متكاملة تقدر بما يعادل 6 ساعات معتمدة.

الحد الأدنى لمدة الدراسة سنتين ولا تزيد عن أربع سنوات ما لم يذكر في اللائحة الداخلية للكلية عن مدد تزيد عن ذلك.

ثالثاً : مرحلة الدكتوراه

يتطلب الحصول على درجة الدكتوراه دراسة 24 ساعة معتمدة على الأقل، مع النجاح في جميع المقررات بتقدير C على الأقل والحصول على متوسط تراكمي لا يقل عن 4.11 ، وذلك مالم ينص في اللائحة الداخلية للكلية على متوسط تراكمي أعلى من ذلك. وإجراء بحث أكاديمي وتطبيقي من خلال رسالة علمية متكاملة تحتوي على إضافة علمية جديدة وتقدر بما يعادل 24 ساعة معتمدة.

الحد الأدنى لمدة الدراسة سنتين ولا تزيد عن خمس سنوات ما لم يذكر في اللائحة الداخلية للكلية عن مدد تزيد عن ذلك.

Welcome to Ain Shams University

Program Structure

The academic year consists of two basic semesters, the first semester (fall) and the second semester (spring). It is permissible, after the approval of the University Council, based on a proposal by the Faculty Council, to offer courses in a summer semester where the study is optional, with a duration of (8) eight weeks, provided that one course is taught in this semester is twice a week, including exam days, in accordance with the rules and conditions determined by the Faculty Board, upon the recommendation of the relevant department councils, according to the departments’ capabilities and the number of students applying.

Fall semester: starts from the third week of September and lasts for 17 weeks.

The second semester, Spring: It starts from the second week of February and lasts for 6 weeks.

Summer semester: starts from the first week of July and lasts for 8 weeks.

Number of credit hours

First: the diploma

Obtaining a postgraduate diploma requires studying at least 42 credit hours, passing all courses with a grade of at least C and obtaining a cumulative average of at least 4.11, unless mentioned in the college bylaws on a higher cumulative average.

The minimum study period is one year and not more than three years unless it is mentioned in the faculty bylaws for periods exceeding that.

Second: Master's degree

Obtaining a master’s degree requires studying at least 30 credit hours, passing all courses with a grade of at least C and obtaining a cumulative average of at least 4.11, unless mentioned in the college bylaws on a higher cumulative average. Conducting academic and applied research through an integrated thesis, estimated at the equivalent of 6 credit hours.

The minimum study period is two years and not more than four years unless it is mentioned in the college bylaws for periods exceeding that.

Third: PhD degree

Obtaining a doctorate degree requires studying at least 24 credit hours, passing all courses with a grade of at least C and obtaining a cumulative average of at least 4.11, unless the college bylaws stipulate a higher cumulative average. And conducting academic and applied research through an integrated thesis that contains a new scientific addition and is estimated at the equivalent of 24 credit hours.

The minimum study period is two years and not more than five years, unless it is mentioned in the college’s internal regulations for periods exceeding that.