أهلا بك في جامعة عين شمس

تكاتُف الصين مع دول "الحزام والطريق" لمكافحة الوباء وتعزيز التعاون في احتوائه عالميًا

وكالة الأنباء الصينية الرسمية (شين خوا )، اهتمت بنشر مقال بقلم الأستاذ الدكتور محمود المتيني رئيس جامعة عين شمس وأستاذ جراحة وزراعة الكبد ورئيس وحدة زراعة الأعضاء بجامعة عين شمس

وجاء نص المقال الذي نشر تحت عنوان "تكاتُف الصين مع دول "الحزام والطريق" لمكافحة الوباء وتعزيز التعاون والمساهمة في احتواء الوباء عالميًا"

ألم نكن بالأحرى محظوظين أن تكون الصين هي المحطة الأولى في مواجهة الوباء والتصدي له؟ سؤالاً يجول في خاطر كل إنسان، بل تأكيدًا على الدور الذي لعبته الصين في مكافحة وباءًا غير مسبوق أطاح بدولٍ عدة بغضِّ النظر عن قوتها الاقتصادية، بل وقف الجميع مكتوفي الأيدي أو بطريقة أخرى موقف المُشاهد لمَنْ يقوم بدور الريادة في التصدي له.

تعلًمنا جميعًا كيف نخطو خطوات سيذكرها التاريخ في إنقاذ العالم، فعالمنا عالم واحد نعيش فيه جميعًا، وهذه الفكرة يجب أن تتأصل في فكرنا، لأن هذا العصر وما نحياه فيه من عولمة وسرعة ومعلوماتية كبيرة تحتاج منا مواكبتها.

بدأ دور الصين يتبَلْوَر منذ الإعلان عن فيروس كورونا المستجد وتداعياته ورُفع الأمر إلى منظمة الصحة العالمية، بل وتزويدها بكافة المعلومات عن الفيروس، بما يجسِّد فكرة "العالم الواحد" و"مجتمع المصير المشترك للبشرية"، وظهر الخوف على الدول الاقتصادية الكُبرى من تأثير كورونا على اقتصاداتها في الداخل والخارج، ولكن من أجل تحسين نظام الحوكمة العالمية والحفاظ على النظام الدولي، كان لا غنى عن الاتحاد الوثيق والصلب بين الصين والدول العربية وعلى رأسها مصر في تبادل المعرفة والخبرات في مواجهة هذه الجائحة، وذلك في إطار مبادرة الحزام والطريق وما أرسته من نموذج يُحتذى به –"طريق الحرير الصحي".

 

جاءت قمّة بكين لمنتدى التعاون الصيني-الإفريقي والقمّة الصينية-الإفريقية الاستثنائية حول التضامن ضد فيروس كورونا الجديد "كوفيد-19" في بكين تأكيدًا على دور الصين في السعي دائمًا من أجل عالم واحد يعيش في أمن واستقرار وسلام، حيث كانت تواصل مساعدة البلدان الإفريقية عبر إرسال فرق الخبراء، وتوفير وتيسير شراء المستلزمات الطبية من الصين.

كما تعتزم البدء في بناء المركز الإفريقي للسيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها، قبل الموعد المقرر هذا العام، والعمل مع إفريقيا في التنفيذ الكامل لمبادرة الرعاية الصحية.

وأيضًا أكد الرئيس شي جين بينغ في كلمته على أهمية منح أولوية أكبر للتعاون في مجالات الصحّة العامة وإعادة فتح الاقتصاد، وتحسين الأوضاع المعيشية للشعوب وذلك في إطار مبادرة الحزام والطريق.

لطالما كان لمصر الريادة والنصيب الأكبر من بين الدول على طول الحزام والطريق، نظرًا لموقعها الجغرافي وتاريخها العريق، وأيضًا علاقات الصداقة والود التي تربطها بالصين على مدار 64 عامًا من العلاقات الدبلوماسية، أبدًا لم تتخذ دور المُشاهِد بل سارعت إلى إرسال المساعدات الطبية، وعبَّرت عن مساندتها للصين في ظل هذه الجائحة، حيث بعث الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي وزيرة الصحة والإسكان الدكتورة هالة زايد على رأس وفد محمَّلة برسالة تضامن من الشعب المصري للشعب الصيني في مواجهة الازمة

 

ومن جانبه، أشاد الرئيس السيسي بالنموذج الذي قدَّمته الصين لاحتواء الوباء، مؤكدًا على أهمّية تعظيم الاستفادة من الدروس المستخلصة من تجارب الدول التي قطعت شوطًا أطول في النجاح في محاصرة فيروس كورونا.

كان لإضاءة قلعة صلاح الدين الأيوبي بالقاهرة، ومُجَمَّع معابد الكرنك بمحافظة الأقصر، ومعبد فيلة في أسوان جنوبًا، بألوان علم الصين عظيم الأثر في الدعم المعنوي على حدٍ سواء، لأن هذه المقاصد الأثرية هي الأهم والأكثر شهرة في مصر، وتم اختيارها تحديدًا لإضاءتها بألوان علم الصين بحيث يكون هناك تنوُّع، وبهدف "التضامن مع الجانب الصيني"، وفي إطار "العلاقات الطيبة" بين البلدين، خاصة وأنها تعتبر تجسيدًا حيًا لقوة وعمق الصداقة بين البلدين كأقدم حضارتين في العالم.

ومنذ انتشار فيروس كورونا المستجد بادر الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي بإعلان تضامن مصر حكومة وشعبًا مع حكومات وشعوب العالم أجمع في محاربة الفيروس، ومن ثَمّ باتت طائرات القوات المسلحة المصرية المُحمَّلة بالمستلزمات الطبية تجوب أكثر الدول انتشارًا للوباء، بداية بالصين وأمريكا وإيطاليا والسودان ثم الكونغو وزامبيا لتلعب دورها في دعم الدول الواقعة على طول الحزام والطريق.

في ظل هذه الظروف قامت إدارة جامعة عين شمس وهي جامعة مصرية حكومية عريقة، بمسؤوليتها تجاه حوالي 3 ملايين شخص منهم 310000 طالب وعضو هيئة تدريس وإداريين وأطقم طبية بالإضافة إلى أسرهم و1.5 مليون مريض يتردد سنويًا على مستشفيات جامعة عين شمس معظمهم من غير القادرين.

مع هذه المهام، لم يكن ينبغي إغفال دور الجامعة تجاه المجتمع ودعم مجهودات الدولة في هذا الإطار، وعلى الرغم من ضخامة المهمة إلا أن هذه المحنة انبثق عنها تعاون محلي ودولي في المشاركة في إدارة الأزمة وتبادل الخبرات والإحصاءات بين الدول.

ومنذ انتشار فيروس كورونا المستجد بادر الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي بإعلان تضامن مصر حكومة وشعبًا مع حكومات وشعوب العالم أجمع في محاربة الفيروس، ومن ثَمّ باتت طائرات القوات المسلحة المصرية المُحمَّلة بالمستلزمات الطبية تجوب أكثر الدول انتشارًا للوباء، بداية بالصين وأمريكا وإيطاليا والسودان ثم الكونغو وزامبيا لتلعب دورها في دعم الدول الواقعة على طول الحزام والطريق.

في ظل هذه الظروف قامت إدارة جامعة عين شمس وهي جامعة مصرية حكومية عريقة، بمسؤوليتها تجاه حوالي 3 ملايين شخص منهم 310000 طالب وعضو هيئة تدريس وإداريين وأطقم طبية بالإضافة إلى أسرهم و1.5 مليون مريض يتردد سنويًا على مستشفيات جامعة عين شمس معظمهم من غير القادرين.

مع هذه المهام، لم يكن ينبغي إغفال دور الجامعة تجاه المجتمع ودعم مجهودات الدولة في هذا الإطار، وعلى الرغم من ضخامة المهمة إلا أن هذه المحنة انبثق عنها تعاون محلي ودولي في المشاركة في إدارة الأزمة وتبادل الخبرات والإحصاءات بين الدول.

كما دفعت هذه الأزمة عمليات التحوُّل الرقمي في مختلف مجالات الحياة وبشكل خاص في مجال الرعاية الصحية، مما أدى إلى وضع تصورات جديدة لرفع كفاءة الخدمة الصحية مع ترشيد الإنفاق.

وتجلَّى الدور المهم الذي تقوم به جامعة عين شمس ومستشفياتها في مواجهة أزمة كورونا في إطار خطة نفَّذتها الجامعة لتأهيل مستشفياتها للتعامل مع هذه الأزمة، حيث قامت بتجهيز مستشفى عين شمس التخصصي بمدينة العبور كمستشفى عزل للحالات الإيجابية، إلى جانب تجهيز المدينة الجامعية للطلاب، وذلك بالتعاون مع القوات المسلحة كمستشفى عزل مؤقَّت، للحالات الإيجابية البسيطة، وذلك بطاقة استيعابية تصل إلى 2389 سريرًا.

كما تم إجازة 7 أبحاث من لجنة أخلاقيات البحث العلمي بكلية الطب جامعة عين شمس، أحدها يتعلّق بالعقار الخاص بعلاج فيروس كورونا، في محاولة لعلاج المرضى التي وصلت حالتهم لمرحلة حرجة.

ومن الناحية الاقتصادية، تثير الإحصاءات الاقتصادية المخاوف، فقد سجّلت منطقة اليورو في الربع الثاني من العام تراجعًا تاريخيًا بنسبة 12.1% من إجمالي الناتج المحلي بسبب التدابير التي اُتّخذت لاحتواء الأزمة الوبائية، وفي فرنسا، بلغ الهبوط 13.8% في مقابل 18.5% في أسبانيا و10.14% في ألمانيا الموصوفة بأنّها محرّك أوروبا الاقتصادي.

وفي ظل إجراءات الإغلاق والتدابير الوقائية التي تتّبعها الدول للنجاة من أزمة وباء كورونا، جاءت الأزمة الاقتصادية لتعصف بالدول حكومة وشعبًا، حيث توقَّعت الأمم المتحدة أن تؤدي جائحة كورونا (كوفيد- 19) إلى خسارة الاقتصاد العالمي خلال عامي 2020 و2021 نحو 8.5 تريليون دولار.

وأيضًا تعرَّضت الشعوب لخسائر كبيرة تكبّدتها نتيجة تسريح العُمال رغم الجهود التي بذلتها مختلف الحكومات في التصدي لهذه الأزمة، ونرى ذلك يتجلَّى في مختلف الدول، ففي بريطانيا سُرِّح 23% من قوة العمل البريطانية تسريحًا مؤقتًا، ودولة مثل الولايات المتحدة واجهت تسريح مئات الآلاف من العمال.

وعلى الرغم من تداعيات جائحة كورونا إلا أن الاقتصاد المصري يحقق نموًا قدره 3.8% لتعد مصر من الدول القليلة جدًا التي استطاعت أن تحقق معدَّل نمو حقيقي موجب خلال عام 2020، وذلك نظرًا للإدارة الرشيدة من قِبَل الحكومة تحت قيادة الرئيس السيسي وتوجيهاته.

إن التعامل الجيِّد مع الموقف هو ما دعا المستثمرين الأجانب للعودة مرة أخرى بشكل قوي منذ بداية منتصف يونيو الماضي، وضخّ مزيد من الاستثمارات في الأوراق المالية الحكومية.

ولعل وباء كورونا -الذي اجتاح دول العالم وما خلّفه من آثار سلبية في الصحة والاقتصاد وغيرها من القطاعات- لعب دورًا في إعلاء مفهوم "مجتمع المصير المشترك للبشرية" وضرورة التكاتف والمساندة بين مختلف الدول في مواجهة الأزمات، فعند الشدائد تظهر المعادن الحقيقية للشعوب.

وعلى أثر ذلك نأمل أن يكون للمجتمع الدولي دورًا في توحيد الشعوب بما يخدم مصلحة كل شعبٍ على حدة دون التدخُّل في سياساته وشئونه الداخلية، بل أن يمتزج العالم أجمع في وحدة واحدة تكمِّل بعضها الأخر.

ورشة لوبان

وأشارت وكالة الأنباء الصينية إلى ورشة عمل لوبان الصينية التي أقامتها بالتعاون مع كلية الهندسة جامعة عين شمس بمصر، ونشرت الوكالة صورة للمبنى، منوهة إلى أنه سيتم تنظيم حفل إطلاق ورشة عمل لوبان المصرية، متوقعة أن يتم ذلك في نهاية شهر نوفمبر.

بوابة جريدة الشعب الصينية قد أبرزت في وقت سابق دور ورشة لوبان بكلية الهندسة جامعة عين شمس كأحد ثمار العلاقات المصرية الصينية والتي تمتد جذورها على مدار 68 عاماً. 

http://www.asu.edu.eg/ar/1248/news

ولأهمية ورشة لوبان الصينة في جامعة عين شمس قام نائب وزير التعليم العالي والبحث العلمي لشئون الجامعات الدكتور محمد ايمن عاشور في ديسمبر 2019، بتفقد ورشة لوبان، للوقوف على آخر التجهيزات والاستعدادات فيها، جاء ذلك خلال مشاركته في فعالية نظمتها الكلية تحت عنوان ”اللقاء السنوي مع العاملين“ والذي يعد تقليدا سنويا لكلية الهندسة بجامعة عين شمس

وفي سياق ذي صلة كان رئيس جامعة لوبان للعلوم التكنولوجية قد أكد لنائب رئيس جامعة عين شمس لشؤون خدمة المجتمع وتنمية البيئة السابق نظمي عبد الحميد، في سبتمبر 2019 على اهتمام جمهورية الصين الشعبية بافتتاح ورشة لوبان بمصر لتكون نموذجا يحتذى به لباقي الورش التي ستقام بإفريقيا، مشيدا بما رآه على أرض الواقع بكلية الهندسة، موضحًا انه جاري شحن كافة الأجهزة اللازمة للورشة، مشيرا إلى أن فريق من الخبراء الصينيين العاملين بمصر سيقومون بتركيبها فور وصولها.

وخلال تلك الزيارة للجامعة، قام الوفد بزيارة لكلية الهندسة جامعة عين شمس حيث التقوا بالأستاذ الدكتور عمر الحسيني وكيل الكلية لشئون خدمة المجتمع وتنمية البيئة الذي أوضح أنه الأعمال التنفيذية للمشروع بدأت، مشيرًا إلى أن ورشة لوبان بكلية الهندسة جامعة عين شمس ستضم ورشاً للسيارات، الطاقة، والماكينات التي تدار بالحاسب الآلي، وذلك لتدريب طلاب أقسام الميكاترونيك، الطاقة والسيارات بالكلية وكليات الهندسة بالجامعات المصرية تدريبًا عمليًا، حيث يحصل الطالب على شهادة خبرة عملية معتمدة من كلية الهندسة جامعة عين شمس وورشة لوبان.

يذكر أن أ.د عبد الوهاب عزت رئيس جامعة عين شمس السابق كان قد وقع في إبريل 2019 مع السيد تشن جي مين وزير الدعاية والإعلان بمقاطعة تيانجين الصينية، مذكرة تفاهم لتدشين مشروع ورشة عمل (لوبان)، التي تعد الأولى من نوعها على مستوى الجامعات المصرية. 

وخلال جلسة توقيع الاتفاقية، أشاد وزير الدعاية والإعلام الصيني بالسمعة الدولية التي تتمتع بها جامعة عين شمس من بين الجامعات المصرية كافة، الأمر الذي جعلها الاختيار الأمثل لتنفيذ الورشة التي من المقرر تنفيذها بعشر دول إفريقية، مؤكدا سعي الدولة الصينية للتنمية الاقتصادية التي تقوم عل التعاون المشترك مع الآخر والاستفادة من كافة التجارب والخبرات، ودعا إلي ضرورة تفعيل برامج ورشة عمل لوبان بمختلف الجامعات المصرية.

وتعد ورشة لوبان من أهم ما تعمل عليه جامعة عين شمس في مجال ربط الصناعة بالتعليم، وذلك بالشراكة مع أكبر الجامعات التكنولوجية في الصين والعالم، كما أنه بعد زيارة وفد جامعة لوبان الصينية لمصر أعلنوا عن رغبتهم في افتتاح مركز تدريب تقني تكنولوجي كبير في كلية الهندسة جامعة عين شمس.

وجاء اختيار كلية الهندسة جامعة عين شمس بعد جولة قام بها الوفد لجميع كليات الهندسة في الجامعات المصرية.

كما نشرت الوكالة الرسمية للصين، صورًا حديثة لورشة عمل لوبان في مصر

وتضمنت الصور التي نشرتها الوكالة منطقة التدريب على تجميع وضبط CNC ، إضافة إلى صورة أخرى لمكان التدريب على تكنولوجيا الطاقة الجديدة

Welcome to Ain Shams University

China joins hands with the "Belt and Road" countries to combat the epidemic and strengthen cooperation in containing it globally

The official Chinese News Agency (Xinhua) was interested in publishing an article written by Prof. Dr. Mahmoud El-Metini, President of Ain Shams University, Professor of Surgery and Liver Transplantation, and Head of the Organ Transplant Unit at Ain Shams University.

The context of the article, which was published under the title "China joins with the" Belt and Road "countries to combat the epidemic, strengthen cooperation and contribute to containing the epidemic globally.

Weren't we rather fortunate that China was the first stop in the epidemic and its response? A question that travels in the minds of every person, but rather an affirmation of the role that China played in combating an unprecedented epidemic that toppled several countries regardless of their economic strength, but everyone stood idly by or in another way, the position of the spectator who took the lead in confronting it.

Thus, we all learned how to take steps that history will remember in saving the world, for our world is one world in which we all live, and this idea must be rooted in our thought, because this age and what we live in in terms of globalization, speed and great information need us to keep pace.

The role of China began to crystallize since the announcement of the new Corona virus and its repercussions, and the matter was referred to the World Health Organization, and even provided it with all information about the virus, in a way that embodies the idea of ​​the "one world" and "a community with a shared future for mankind", and the fear appeared on major economic countries from the impact of Corona on Its economies at home and abroad, but in order to improve the global governance system and maintain the international order, a close and solid union between China and the Arab countries, led by Egypt, was indispensable in exchanging knowledge and experiences in facing this pandemic, within the framework of the Belt and Road Initiative and the model it established. Follow the example - "The Healthy Silk Road".

The Beijing Summit of the Forum on China-Africa Cooperation and the Extraordinary China-Africa Summit on Solidarity Against the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) in Beijing affirmed the role of China in always striving for a single world living in security, stability and peace, as it continued to assist African countries through Sending expert teams, providing and facilitating the purchase of medical supplies from China.

It also plans to start building the African Center for Disease Control and Prevention, ahead of schedule this year, and to work with Africa in the full implementation of the healthcare initiative.

Also, in his speech, President Xi Jinping stressed the importance of giving greater priority to cooperation in the fields of public health, reopening the economy, and improving people's living conditions, as part of the Belt and Road Initiative.

Egypt has always been the pioneer and the largest share among the countries along the Belt and Road, due to its geographical location and its ancient history, as well as the friendly and friendly relations that bind it to China over the course of 64 years of diplomatic relations. It never took the role of a spectator, but rather quickly sent medical aid, and expressed its support. To China in light of this pandemic, as President Abdel Fattah El-Sisi sent Minister of Health and Housing, Dr. Hala Zayed at the head of a delegation carrying a message of solidarity from the Egyptian people to the Chinese people in facing the crisis.

For his part, President El-Sisi praised the model presented by China to contain the epidemic, stressing the importance of maximizing the lessons learned from the experiences of countries that have gone a long way in success in besieging the Coronavirus.

The lighting of the Citadel of Salah al-Din in Cairo, the complex of the temples of Karnak in Luxor Governorate, and the Temple of Philae in Aswan in the south, with the colors of the Chinese flag, had a great impact on moral support alike, because these archaeological sites are the most important and most famous in Egypt, and they were specifically chosen to illuminate them with the colors of the Chinese flag So that there is diversity, with the aim of "solidarity with the Chinese side," and within the framework of "good relations" between the two countries, especially as they are a living embodiment of the strength and depth of friendship between the two countries as the two oldest civilizations in the world.

Since the spread of the new Corona virus, President Abdel Fattah El-Sisi announced the solidarity of the Egyptian government and people with the governments and peoples of the whole world in fighting the virus, and then Egyptian Armed Forces aircraft loaded with medical supplies began to roam the most prevalent countries of the epidemic, beginning with China, America, Italy, Sudan, then Congo and Zambia, to play their role In support of countries along the Belt and Road.

Under these circumstances, the administration of Ain Shams University, an ancient Egyptian governmental university, assumed its responsibility towards about 3 million people, including 310,000 students, faculty members, administrators, and medical staff, in addition to their families, and 1.5 million patients who visit Ain Shams University hospitals annually, most of them are unable.

With these tasks, the university’s role towards society and support for the state’s efforts in this regard should not be overlooked, and despite the enormity of the task, this ordeal resulted from local and international cooperation in participating in crisis management and exchanging experiences and statistics between countries.

This crisis also pushed the digital transformation in various areas of life, especially in the field of health care, which led to the development of new perceptions to raise the efficiency of the health service while rationalizing spending.

The important role played by Ain Shams University and its hospitals in facing the Corona crisis was evident in the framework of a plan implemented by the university to rehabilitate its hospitals to deal with this crisis. The Armed Forces as a temporary isolation hospital, for simple positive cases, with a capacity of 2,389 beds.

Also, 7 research papers were approved by the Scientific Research Ethics Committee at the Faculty of Medicine, Ain Shams University, one of which relates to the drug for treating Corona virus, in an attempt to treat patients whose condition has reached a critical stage.

In economic terms, the economic statistics raise concerns. In the second quarter of the year, the eurozone recorded a historic decline of 12.1% of GDP due to the measures taken to contain the epidemic crisis, and in France, the decline reached 13.8%, compared to 18.5% in Spain and 10. 14% in Germany, which has been described as Europe's economic engine.

In light of the closure measures and preventive measures that countries follow to survive the Corona epidemic crisis, the economic crisis came to sweep countries, government and people, as the United Nations expected that the Corona pandemic (Covid-19) would lead to a loss of the global economy during the years 2020 and 2021 about $ 8.5 trillion.

The people also suffered great losses as a result of layoffs despite the efforts made by the various governments to address this crisis, and we see this manifested in various countries, in Britain 23% of the British workforce was temporarily laid off, and a country like the United States faced the layoff of hundreds of thousands of workers.

Despite the repercussions of the Corona pandemic, the Egyptian economy is achieving a growth of 3.8%, so Egypt is one of the very few countries that was able to achieve a positive real growth rate during the year 2020, due to the rational management by the government under the leadership and direction of President Sisi.

The good handling of the situation is what has prompted foreign investors to return in a strong way since the beginning of mid-June, and to pump more investments in government securities.

Perhaps the Corona epidemic, which swept the countries of the world and the negative effects it had on health, economy and other sectors - played a role in upholding the concept of a "community with a shared destiny for mankind" and the need for solidarity and support between different countries in the face of crises, when the true minerals of the peoples appear.

As a result, we hope that the international community will have a role in uniting peoples in a way that serves the interest of each people separately, without interfering in their internal policies and affairs, but rather that the whole world blends into one unit that complements each other.

Le Pen's Workshop

The Chinese News Agency referred to the Chinese Le Pen workshop that it held in cooperation with the Faculty of Engineering, Ain Shams University in Egypt, and the agency published a picture of the building, noting that the launching ceremony of the Egyptian Le Pen workshop will be organized, and is expected to take place at the end of November.

The Chinese newspaper portal had previously highlighted the role of Le Pen's workshop at the Faculty of Engineering, Ain Shams University, as one of the fruits of the Egyptian-Chinese relations, which have their roots over 68 years.

http://www.asu.edu.eg/ar/1248/news

Due to the importance of the Chinese Le Pen workshop at Ain Shams University, the Deputy Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research for University Affairs, Dr. Muhammad Ayman Ashour, in December 2019, inspected the Le Pen workshop, to find out the latest equipment and preparations in it, this came during his participation in an event organized by the college under the title “The annual meeting with Employees, which is an annual tradition for the Faculty of Engineering at Ain Shams University

In a related context, the President of the Le Pen University of Technological Sciences had confirmed to the former Vice President of Ain Shams University for Community Service and Environmental Development, Prof. Dr. Nazmi Abdel Hamid, in September 2019, of the interest of the People's Republic of China in opening the Le Pen workshop in Egypt to be an example for the rest of the workshops that will be held in Africa, praising With what he saw on the ground at the College of Engineering, explaining that all the equipment needed for the workshop is being shipped, indicating that a team of Chinese experts working in Egypt will install them upon their arrival.

During that visit to the university, the delegation visited the Faculty of Engineering, Ain Shams University, where they met Prof. Dr. Omar al-Husseini, Vice Dean for Community Service and Environmental Development, who explained that the implementation work of the project had begun, indicating that Le Pen's workshop at the Faculty of Engineering, Ain Shams University will include workshops for cars, energy, And the machines that are managed by computer, in order to practically train students of the departments of Mechatronics, Energy and Cars, and the Faculties of Engineering in Egyptian universities, where the student obtains a practical experience certificate approved by the Faculty of Engineering, Ain Shams University and the Le Pen workshop.

It is noteworthy that Prof. Dr. Abdel-Wahab Ezzat, the former president of Ain Shams University, had signed in April 2019 with Mr. Chen Jimin, Minister of Publicity and Advertising in Tianjin Province of China, a memorandum of understanding to launch the (Le Pen) workshop project, which is the first of its kind at the level of Egyptian universities.

During the signing of the agreement session, the Chinese Minister of Propaganda and Information praised the international reputation that Ain Shams University enjoys among all Egyptian universities, which made it the best choice for implementing the workshop that is to be implemented in ten African countries, stressing the Chinese state’s pursuit of economic development based on joint cooperation With the other and benefiting from all experiences and expertise, he called for the necessity of activating the programs of Le Pen's workshop in various Egyptian universities.