ورشة عمل بنك المعرفة المصري


قال أ.د عبد الناصر سنجاب نائب رئيس جامعة عين شمس لشؤون الدراسات والبحوث، خلال افتتاح ورشة عمل حول بنك المعرفة المصري، إن الاهتمام بالحصول على روافد المعرفة يزداد يوما بعد آخر، ما يدل على حرص الأساتذة على متابعة الأبحاث سعيا للوصول إلى أرقى درجات العلم.

وأضاف أنه من خلال بنك المعرفة المصري سيسهل الحصول على المعلومة المتوفرة في جميع أنحاء العالم، مؤكدا أن تقدم أي أمة مرهون بالعلم والمعرفة والثقافة، أما الإمكانيات فهي آخر ما يمكن التفكير فيه، لأنه بالمعرفة والثقافة يمكن إتاحة أبسط الوسائل للوصول لأفضل الخدمات.

ودعا إلى أن يتم الانطلاق من نقاط بحثية تكون مفيدة وجديدة وقيمة يمكن الاستفادة منها بعد عقود بل وتكون حديثة ومهمة، موضحا أنه يتمنى أن تكون رؤية الباحث مستقبلية وتقتحم السوق.

وأكد أ.د عبد الناصر سنجاب على أنه سيتم زيادة الورش المتعلقة ببنك المعرفة لتسهيل تعامل الباحثين معه وبالتالي الوصول للمعلومة المطلوبة بأقل جهد وتكاليف.

من جانبها أوضحت وكيل كلية التجارة للدراسات العليا والبحوث أ.د هيام وهبة إلى أن بنك المعرفة يتيح إمكانيات كبيرة ومرتبطة بجميع المجالات، ما يمكن من عمل تحميل هذه المعلومات مجانا.

نظام شمس سكولر يوفر أكثر من 180 ألف رسالة

وفي سياق ذي صلة أشار الدكتور محمد العليمي المدير التنفيذي لتكنولوجيا المعلومات إلى أنه تم اتخاذ خطوات تنفيذية فيما يخص إتاحة وتوفير المصادر العلمية التي تملكها الجامعة لتسهيل الاستفادة منها من خلال نظام شمس سكولر، موضحا أن الجامعة يوجد لديها أكثر من 180 ألف رسالة علمية، فيما أفرزت الجامعات المصرية مجتمعة نحو 300 ألف رسالة علمية، ما يعني أن جامعة عين شمس تحوي أكثر من نصف الرسائل العلمية في جمهورية مصر العربية، وقد تم العمل عليها لتوفيرها للباحثين من خلال نظام شمس سكولر.

مبادرة من الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي

من جانبه أثنى أ. محمود داوود منسق التدريب والتسويق ببنك المعرفة على الحضور اللافت من أعضاء هيئة التدريس والهيئة المعاونة لورشة العمل التي أقيمت في رحاب جامعة عين شمس.

وأشار إلى أن بنك المعرفة المصري مبادرة من الرئيس عبد الفتاح السيسي وانطلق في عام 2016 لتوفير الخدمات العلمية بشكل متطور لكل فئات المجتمع من خلال الدخول على الموقع الإلكتروني لبنك المعرفة  .

4 بوابات لجميع فئات المجتمع                                                                                                                                              

وأوضح داوود أنه يمكن للطفل منذ 4 سنوات وحتى عضو هيئة التدريس والعلماء في مصر في جميع التخصصات الاستفادة من بنك المعرفة من خلال تحديد البوابة العلمية التي يمكن أن يتصفحها المستخدم.

وشرح أن بنك المعرفة يحوي 4 بوابات (الطلاب المعلمين، بوابة صغار السن، بوابة الباحثين، بوابة القارئ العام)، مبينا أن الخدمات العلمية الموفرة على كل بوابة تختلف بما يتناسب مع حاجة المستخدم، ولفت إلى أنه من خلال بوابة الباحثين يمكن الدخول على جميع البوابات الأخرى.

وأكد أنه حرصا من بنك المعرفة على توفير أفضل الخدمات المعلوماتية للباحثين تعاقد مع العديد من دور النشر والشركات العلمية في مختلف المجالات على مستوى العالم لتوفير المعلومات التي يمكن أن يحتاج إليها الباحثين في كل أنحاء جمهورية مصر العربية.

وبين أن بوابة الأطفال تحوي قصص باللغتين العربية والانجليزية مقروءة ومسموعة ومرئية.

7000 دورية، و350 ألف كتاب، 3500 كتاب دراسي

فيما تحوي بوابة الباحثين أكثر من 7 الاف دورية من الدوريات العالمية بنص كامل، و 350 ألف كتاب في كل التخصصات، و3500 كتاب دراسي، مؤكدا أن بنك المعرفة كان حريصا أشد الحرص على ضمان صحة المعلومات الواردة فيه فاعتمد نظام سيكوبيديا لتحقيق ذلك.

وأشار داوود إلى أنه يمكن لمتصفح بنك المعرفة الدخول من أي مكان في مصر مجانا، وبالنسبة للباحثين فيمكنهم تسجيل الدخول بالايميل الرسمي الذي حصلوا عليه من الجامعة من أي مكان في مصر، وفي حال كان الايميل غير رسمي فيجب عليهم تسجيل الدخول للمرة الأولى من أي جهاز داخل الجامعة التي ينتمي إليها الباحث ومن ثم يمكنه الدخول من أي مكان فيما بعد.

نظام الكشاف العربي

وكشف داوود أنه تم التعاقد حديثا مع موسوعة الفراشة في سنة 2018، كما وقع بنك المعرفة المصري اتفاقية لعمل الكشاف العربي للاستشهادات العربية باللغتين الانجليزية والفرنسية ليتمكن المتصفحون من جميع أنحاء العالم من الوصول للأبحاث المصرية، مشيرا إلى أن العمل في هذا المشروع بدأ خلال هذا العام وسينتهي في عام 2020.

ونوه إلى أن بنك المعرفة المصري يوفر ميزة للباحثين والمتصفحين تتمثل في إمكانية تحميل جميع الكتب، توفر مكتبة كتب صوتية يمكن تحميلها أيضا، تطبيقات معرفية يمكن للأطفال استخدامها، مصادر وثائقية من خلال شركتي ناشونال جيوغرافيك، دسكافري، معلومات طبية، أكبر قاعدة بيانات عن الخرائط، حيث تتوفر أكثر من نصف مليون خريطة مدعمة بالمعلومات، أكبر قاعدة بيانات عن العلوم الزراعية، قاعدة بيانات لمتخصصي الحقوق، قاعدة بيانات لعلوم الرياضيات، أكبر أطلس في العالم.

التعاون مع أكبر ناشرين في العالم                                                                                                              

وبين أن بنك المعرفة المصري يتعاون مع أكبر ناشرين في العالم منذ سنة 1840 حتى اليوم، كما أنهم يتعاونون مع ثاني أكبر ناشر يوفر 18% من مخرجات البحث العلمي على مستوى العالم ويعرض بياناته باللغة الإنجليزية، ويوفر أكثر من 18 ألف كتاب.

ولفت داوود إلى أن بنك المعرفة المصري يوفر الكتب المهمة المطلوبة حول العالم، كما أنه يتعاون مع أكبر ناشرين في مجال العلوم الهندسية والحاسبات ويتوفر من خلالهما أكثر من 10 فيديو، إضافة إلى تعاونهم مع أكبر قاعدة بينات عالمية للرسائل العلمية، إضافة إلى التعاون مع رابع مصدر مصادر علمية للعلوم الاجتماعية، ومن خلال بنك المعرفة تتوفر قاعدة بيانات تعد الأعلى للدوريات استخداما في العالم باللغتين العربية والانجليزية.

بنك المعرفة المصري يوفر أيضا أدوات، حيث أنه ييتح إمكانية إدارة المراجع إلكترونيا، ويسهل ضمان عدم زيادة الاقتباس عن 25% ، كما أنه وفر نظام للنشر العلمي المحلي وهو ما ساهم في الرفع من التصنيف الدولي للجامعات، وبخلاف النشر العلمي المحلي هناك خدمات أخرى تقدم مثل خدمة التحرير العلمي وخدمات أخرى تخص الدوريات العلمية عن كيفية فهرستها وفق أنظمة المستخلصات العالمية ليكون لها تأثير في المستقبل.

الاستفادة من العلماء الزائرين

وأوضح داوود أن التأكد من استخدام الايميل الشخصي أو الايميل الرسمي يهدف إلى تعريف عضو هيئة التدريس أو الباحث إلى تسهيل التواصل معه، حيث يتم تعريفه في بعض الأحيان بوجود علماء متخصصين في مجالات معينة من العلم في مصر ويتم تنظيم ورش عمل معهم، لذلك يتم التواصل مع الباحثين لتكون الاستفادة منه أكبر.

وأشار إلى أنه يمكن للباحث أن يغير القسم الذي ينتمي إليه في البيانات التي أدخلها أو تغيير الصفة من خلال أيقونة توجد بجانب الاسم في الأعلى.

وعند الدخول على بوابة أعضاء هيئة التدريس يمكن اختيار آلية البحث التي يحتاجها الباحث إما من خلال البحث الموحد، أو التصفح الموحد، أو البحث عن كتاب أو دورية معينة، أو قاعدة بيانات معينة، وعند الدخول على أي قاعدة بيانات يود ملخص عام عن الكتاب أو الدورية أو الرسالة العلمية مرفق باسم الباحث أو الكاتب ويمكن الدخول عليها من خلال الضغط على اسم الكتاب أو الرسالة.

ورش عمل تعريفية                                                                                                           

ونوه إلى أن بنك المعرفة المصري ينظم العديد من ورش العمل العامة مع كل الباحثين عن كيفية التسجيل وكيفية الاستخدام وأهم المصادر المتاحة في بنك المعرفة المصري في كل الجامعات.

وأكد منسق التسويق والتدريب ببنك المعرفة المصري أن جامعة عين شمس شريك رئيسي مع بنك المعرفة المصري وتقوم بالعديد من الأنشطة والخدمات مع البنك الذي يقدم كنز معلومات للطلاب والباحثين الموجودين في الجامعة، ويوفر عشرات من المجلات ومئات الاف من الكتب المتخصصة، وبالنسبة للكتب المدرسية فإنه يوفر أكثر من 3500 كتاب في مختلف المجالات.

وجدد داوود إشادته بالحضور في جامعة عين شمس في ورشة العمل المقامة، معتبرا أن هذا العدد هو الأكبر منذ أن بدأ بنك المعرفة المصري في تقديم خدماته، مثنيا على تعاون فريق التسويق في الجامعة حيث يقدم خدماته من خلال الاعلان عن ورش العمل المقدمة.

بنك المعرفة مشروع ريادي

من جانبها قالت ماهينور علي عودة ممثل شركة بابلشر أميرل، أن قاعدة البيانات هذه توفر معلومات في عدة مجالات علمية، كما أن قاعدة بيانات أميرل توفر منظومة تدريبية حول كيفية استخدام المصادر، ودورات تدريبة للمعايير الدولية للنشر وأسباب رفض الورقات البحثية المقدمة للنشر الدولي .

أما أنس عبيد مسؤول التدريب والاستشارات بمنطقة الشرق الاوسط وافريقيا في قاعدة بيانات بروكوست، فأوضح أنهم أحد دور النشر المتعاقدة مع بنك المعرفة المصري لتزويد الجامعات والمصرية بأكبر قاعدة رسائل ماجستير ودكتوراه في العالم، حيث توفر أكثر من 4 ونص مليون رسالة كملخصات، من بينهم أكثر من 2.1 مليون رسالة بالنص الكامل، وهي متاحة جميعا للباحثين من خلال بنك المعرفة المصري.

وأوضح أحمد كارم ممثل قاعدة بيانات أوبسكو أن هذه القاعدة تضم عدة تخصصات، أحدها تختص بكثير من التخصصات معا، وقواعد بيانات خاصة بالبيئة، وأخرى خاصة باللغة العربية، وبعض الكشافات في مجال المكتبات والمعلومات، ولفت إلى أن بعد التعاون مع بنك المعرفة فإن نسبة الدخول والاقبال على تصفح خدمات القاعدة زاد بشكل واضح، وهذا يدل على أن المشروع ريادي جدا

وبالنسبة لـ إبراهيم أحمد حسن ممثل قاعدة دار المنظومة فقال إن هذه الزيارة الأولى لجامعة عين شمس التي يلاحظون فيها الحضور بهذا الكم الكبير، مبينا أن دار المنظومة قاعدة بيانات باللغة العربية، وهي شريك أساسي في بنك المعرفة المصري منذ انشاءه في 2016 وهي متخصصة في مجالات التربية علم الاجتماع علم النفس، اللغة العربية والادب العربي، العلوم الإسلامية والقانونية مجالات التاريخ الجغرافيا الاداب، وقاعدة للرسائل الجامعية متوفرة باللغات الثلاث العربية والانجليزية والفرنسية في كل التخصصات، لافتا إلى أن دار المنظومة تعتبر هي الأولى من حيث الاستخدام في مجالات العلوم الإنسانية.

من جانبه أشار أحمد السعيد ممثل قاعدة بيانات سيدج إلى أن هذه أول دورة ينظمها بنك المعرفة في سنة 2018 والحضور يعد مميز خلال هذا العام ، ونوه إلى أن قاعدة بيانات سيدج انشئت منذ عام 1965 وهي من أكبر 5 ناشرين على مستوى العالم، حيث توفر بيانات عن العلوم الانسانية والاجتماعية والعلوم الطبية والهندسة.

وقال عمرو جمال ممثل مكتبة العبيكان إن ورشة العمل تعد جيدة لأن هناك عدد كبير من الحضور، مبينا أن بنك المعرفة قدم للباحثين خدمات لا يمكنهم تخيلها وليس من السهولة الحصول عليها دون كم كبير من الجهد والوقت.                                                                                                             

إشادة الحضور

د. رشا عبد السلام عضو هيئة تدريس بكلية التربية النوعية قالت إن موضوع بنك المعرفة مهم للباحثين وأعضاء هيئة التدريس في الجامعة، وقيمة ما توفره الورشة من معلومات هو ما كان واضحا في الحضور الذي اختلف تخصصاتهم، مؤكدا أن العرض كان متميز وواضح ومحدد كما أن التنظيم كان جيد.

أما د.رضوى عصام الدين مدرس كلية اداب إرشاد سياحي فرأت أن فكرة الورشة جيدة والجدول المعلن عنه كان جيد، إلا أن العدد كان كبيرا جدا وقواعد البيانات تخص كل الكليات، لذا فضلن أن يتم تقسيم الورش وفقا للتخصصات الانسانية والعلمية أو أعضاء هيئة التدريس في أيام والباحثين في أيام اخرى.

Welcome to Ain Shams University

Egyptian Knowledge Bank Workshop

Prof. Dr. Abdel Nasser Sengab, Vice President of Ain Shams University for Studies and Research, said at the opening of a workshop on the Egyptian Knowledge Bank that the interest in obtaining knowledge streams is increasing day after day, indicating the keenness of professors to pursue research in order to reach the highest levels of science.

He added that through the Egyptian Knowledge Bank, it will facilitate access to the information available in all parts of the world, stressing that the progress of any nation depends on science, knowledge and culture, but the possibilities is the last thing to think, because knowledge and culture can provide the simplest means to access the best services.

He called for starting from the research points that are useful, new and valuable, which can be used after decades, and even be modern and important, adding that he wishes to see the researcher's future vision to enter the market.

Prof. Dr. Abdel Nasser Sengab said that the workshops will be increased to facilitate the interaction of researchers and thus access to the information required with minimal effort and costs.

For her part, vice-dean of the Faculty of Commerce for Graduate Studies and Research, Prof. Dr. Hayam Wahba, explained that the Knowledge Bank provides great potentials and is linked to all fields, enabling the work of downloading this information free of charge.

 

Shams Scholar System provides more than 180,000 thesis

 

In a related context, Dr. Mohammed Al-Alimi, Executive Director of Information Technology pointed out that the steps have been taken in the implementation of the provision of scientific resources owned by the University to facilitate the use of them through Shams Scholar System, explaining that the university has more than 180 thousand scientific thesis. While the Egyptian universities combined about 300 thousand scientific thesis, which means that the University of Ain Shams contains more than half of the scientific thesis in the Arab Republic of Egypt, has been working to provide them to researchers through Shams Scholar System.

An initiative by President Abdel Fattah Al-Sisi

For his part, Mr. Mahmoud Dawood, Coordinator of Training and Marketing at Knowledge Bank on the remarkable attendance of faculty members and the assisting body for the workshop held at Ain Shams University.

He pointed out that the Egyptian Knowledge Bank is an initiative of President Abdul Fattah Al-Sisi and launched in 2016 to provide advanced scientific services to all segments of society by entering the website of the Knowledge Bank www.ekb.eg.

Four portals for all categories of society

Dawood explained that the child 4 years ago and even the faculty member and scientists in Egypt in all disciplines benefit from the knowledge bank by determining the scientific portal that can be browsed by the user.

He explained that the Knowledge Bank has four portals (students, teachers, youth portal, researchers portal, general reader portal), indicating that the scientific services provided on each portal vary according to the needs of the user. He pointed out that through the researchers' portal, the user can access all other portals.

He stressed that the Bank of Knowledge is keen to provide the best information services to researchers contracted with several publishing houses and scientific companies in various fields in the world to provide information that may be needed by researchers throughout the Arab Republic of Egypt.

The children's portal contains stories in both Arabic and English, read, audio and video.

7000 periodicals, 350,000 books and 3500 textbooks

The researchers' portal contains more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, 350,000 books in all disciplines and 3500 textbooks, confirming that the Knowledge Bank was keen to ensure the accuracy of the information contained therein.

Dawood pointed out that the Knowledge Bank browser can enter from anywhere in Egypt without charges. For researchers, they can log in with the official e-mail they received from the university from anywhere in Egypt. If the e-mail is unofficial, they must log on for the first time from any device inside the University to which the researcher belongs and then can enter from anywhere later.

Dawood stated that it was recently contracted with the Encyclopedia of Butterfly in 2018. The Egyptian Knowledge Bank signed an agreement for the work of the Arab index for Arabic citations in English and French, so that, visitors from all over the world can access the Egyptian research, pointing out that the work in this project started this year and will end in 2020.

He pointed out that the Egyptian Knowledge Bank provides an advantage for researchers and browsers is the possibility to download all books. It provides a library of audio books can also be downloaded, cognitive applications that children can use, documentary sources through National Geographic, Discovery, medical information, the largest database on maps, with more than half a million maps supported, the largest database on agricultural science, a database of rights professionals, the database of mathematics, the world's largest atlas.

Cooperate with the world's largest publishers

He pointed out that the Egyptian Knowledge Bank cooperates with the largest publishers in the world since 1840 to date, and they cooperate with the second largest publisher, which provides 18% of the output of scientific research in the world and presents its data in English, and provides more than 18 thousand books.

Dawood said that the Egyptian Knowledge Bank provides important books required around the world. It also cooperates with the largest publishers in the field of engineering and computer sciences. It offers more than 10 videos, in addition to cooperating with the world's largest database of scientific thesis. In addition to cooperation with the fourth source of scientific sources of social sciences, and through the Knowledge Bank, the database is the highest periodicals used in the world in both Arabic and English.

The Egyptian Knowledge Bank provides tools, as it provides the possibility of managing the reference electronically, and makes it easy to ensure that the quotation does not exceed 25%. The Knowledge Bank also provided a system for local scientific publishing, which contributed to the upgrading of the international classification of universities. Unlike local scientific publishing, there are other services such as the scientific editing service and other scientific journals services on how to index them according to the international abstract systems.

Benefit from visiting scientists

Dawood explained that the use of personal email or e-mail is intended to identify the faculty member or researcher to facilitate communication with him, which is sometimes defined by the presence of scientists, specialized in certain fields of science in Egypt and workshops are organized with them, so communication with researchers is being made to benefit from it more.

He pointed out that the researcher could change the section to which he belongs in the data entered or change the character through an icon next to the name at the top.

When you enter the staff portal, you can choose the search mechanism that the researcher needs through either a unified search, unified browsing, searching for a specific book, periodical, or database. When entering any database, a general summary of the book, journal or scientific thesis is attached to the name of the researcher or author and can be entered by clicking on the name of the book or thesis.

Induction workshops

He pointed out that the Egyptian Knowledge Bank organizes several public workshops with all researchers on how to register, how to use and the most available sources in the Egyptian Knowledge Bank in all universities.

The coordinator of marketing and training in the Egyptian Knowledge Bank said that Ain Shams University is a key partner with the Egyptian Knowledge Bank and is doing many activities and services with the bank, which provides information treasure for students and researchers at the university. It provides dozens of magazines and hundreds of thousands of specialized books, and for textbooks it provides more than 3,500 books in various fields.

Dawood reiterated his appreciation of the attendance at Ain Shams University in the workshop, considering that this number is the largest since the Egyptian Knowledge Bank started to provide its services. He praised the cooperation of the marketing team at the university, which provides its services through the announcement of workshops.

Knowledge Bank is a pioneer project

Mahenour Ali Odah, representative of Publisher Emeril, said that this database provides information in several scientific fields. The Emeril database provides a training system on how to use resources, training courses for international standards for publication and reasons for rejection of research papers submitted for international publication.

Anas Obaid, Middle East and Africa's Middle East and Africa Training and Consultancy Officer, said that they are one of the publishing houses contracting with the Egyptian Knowledge Bank to provide universities and Egypt with the largest master's and doctoral degree in the world. It provide more than 4 million text messages as summaries, including more than 2.1 million full-text messages, all available to researchers through the Egyptian Knowledge Bank.

Ahmed Karem, the representative of the OBSCO database, explained that this rule includes several disciplines, one of which is specialized in many disciplines together, databases on the environment and others in the Arabic language and some indexes in the field of libraries and information. He pointed out that after the cooperation with the Knowledge Bank, the rate of entry and demand to browse the services of the rule has increased clearly, and this indicates that the project is very pioneering.

For Ibrahim Ahmed Hassan, representative of the system house said that this is the first visit to Ain Shams University, where they notice the attendance of this large amount.

He pointed out that the system house is a database in Arabic language and has been a key partner in the Egyptian Knowledge Bank since it was established in 2016. It is specialized in the fields of education, sociology, psychology, Arabic and Arabic literature, Islamic and legal sciences, history, geography, literature, English and French in all disciplines. Pointing out that the system house is the first in terms of use in the fields of humanities.

For his part, Ahmed Said, representative of the database, said that this is the first session organized by the Knowledge Bank in 2018 and attendance is distinctive during this year, and noted that the database was established since 1965, one of the top 5 publishers in the world, Humanities, Social Sciences, Medical Sciences and Engineering.

Amr Gamal, representative of the Obeikan Library said that the workshop is good because there are a large number of attendees, noting that the Knowledge Bank provided researchers with services they cannot imagine and not easy to get without any effort and time.

Opinion and praise of the audience

Dr. Rasha Abdul Salam, a faculty member at the Faculty of Specific Education, said that the subject of the Knowledge Bank is important for researchers and faculty members of the university. The value of the workshop is clear in the presence of different specialties, stressing that the presentation was distinct, clear and specific. .

Dr. Radwa Essam El Din, an instructor at the Faculty of Tourism Guidance, found that the idea of the workshop is good and the table advertised was good, but the number was very large and the databases belong to all faculties. Therefore, they preferred that the workshops be divided according to the humanitarian and scientific disciplines or faculty members in days and researchers in other days.