أ.د.عبد العزيز حجازي


قامة فكرية شامخة وعقلية اقتصادية متميزة ذات تأثيركبير في مسيرة التنمية الاقتصادية في مصر، إنه الأستاذ الدكتور عبد العزيز حجازي الأستاذ غير المتفرغ بجامعة عين شمس ورئيس الوزراء الأسبق.

ولد حجازي عام 1923 بمحافظة الشرقية وتخرج في كلية التجارة بجامعة فؤاد الأول ( القاهرة ) ثم التحق بالسلك الأكاديمي بها حتى انضم إلى جامعة عين شمس و تولى عمادة كلية التجارة بها في الفترة ما بين عامي 1967 و1968.

ساعده نبوغه وتميزه في المجال الاقتصادي في الالتحاق بالعمل السياسي، حيث تولى وزارة المالية في فترة حرجة من تاريخ مصر مابين عامي 1968 وحتى 1973 والتي اعتبرها كثير من رجال الاقتصاد وقتهامن السنوات العجاف ً نظرا لما أصاب البلاد بعد نكسة 1967 ،شارك حجازي مع حلمي مراد في إعداد البرنامج التنفيذي لبيان 30مارس 1968 الشهير والخاص بكيفية اعادة تنظيم الدولة ماليًا واقتصاديًا وإداريًا وفرض ضريبة الجهاد على الوزرات وجمع منها أكثر من المتوقع.

وبعد نجاحه في المنصب وادارته بكفاءة أصبح نائب لرئيس الوزراء لشئون المالية والاقتصاد والتجارة الخارجية.

وتولى حجازي رئاسة مجلس الوزراء بين عامي 1974 و 1975 ثم تقدم باستقالته نتيجة للمشكلات الناجمة عن سياسة الانفتاح، وكان دائم التأكيد على أن الانفتاح الذي شارك في ارسائه كان قانونًا وليس سياسة نافيًا مسؤليته عن التجاوزات التي نتجت أثناء تطبيقه.

وقام حجازي في عام 1974 بوضع قانون للاستثمار العربي والأجنبي كما كان صاحب فكرة انشاء "الاتحاد التجاري للعمال " والذي يضم الآن أكثر من 170000 عامل من جميع محافظات مصر.

وبعيدا عن العمل السياسي تقلد حجازي ًعددا من المناصب المهمة في عدد من الهيئات والشركات والبنوك، كما شغل منصب رئيس مجلس أمناء جماعة النيل وتولى مهمة الدفاع عن حق الجامعة في البقاء وتقدم باستقالته بعد أزمة الجامعة مع العالم الشهير الدكتور أحمد زويل.

وتقديرا من الدولة لانجازاته واسهاماته البارزة كرمته مصر بمنحه وشاح النيل ، جائزة الدولة التقديرية في العلوم الاجتماعية من المجلس الأعلى للثقافة، عام 1982 ،وسام الاستحقاق من الدرجة الأولى، من وزارتي الصناعة والصحة، ووشاح الملك عبد العزيز من المملكة العربية السعودية ، بالإضافة إلى نيشان إيران.

وكرجل أكاديمي كان لحجازي عدد كبير من المؤلفات المهمة في المجال الاقتصادي ومنها "برنامج الإصلاح المالى والاقتصادى"، " الدراسة التحليلية للميزانيات التجارية " و "الرقابة المحاسبية والقوائم المالية".

ورحل أ.د. عبد العزيز حجازي عن عالمنا يوم 22 ديسمبر 2014 عن عمر يناهز 91 عاما ً تاركا مسيرة علمية وأكاديمية وسياسية كبيرة ومشرفة حافلة بالانجازات والمواقف الواضحة والآراء الشجاعة.

Welcome to Ain Shams University

Prof. Abdel Aziz Hegazy

 

 

A great intellectual figure and a distinguished economic mentality with a great influence on the march of economic development in Egypt. He is Prof. Dr. Abdel Aziz Hegazy, part-time professor at Ain Shams University and the former prime minister.
Hegazy was born in 1923 in Sharkia Governorate and graduated from the Faculty of Business at Fouad I University (Cairo), then joined the academic corps there until he joined Ain Shams University and took over the deanship of its Faculty of Commerce between 1967 and 1968.
His genius and distinction in the economic field helped him join political work, as he took over the Ministry of Finance during a critical period in Egypt's history between 1968 and 1973, which many economists considered their time as lean years, given what happened to the country after the 1967 setback. Hegazy participated with Hilmi Murad in Preparing the executive program for the famous statement of March 30, 1968, on how to reorganize the state financially, economically and administratively, and to impose a jihad tax on ministries, and to collect more than expected.
After succeeding in the position and managing efficiently, he became Deputy Prime Minister for Finance, Economy and Foreign Trade.
Hegazy assumed the presidency of the Council of Ministers between 1974 and 1975, then submitted his resignation as a result of the problems arising from the openness policy, and he always emphasized that the openness that he participated in establishing was a law and not a policy, denying his responsibility for the abuses that resulted during its implementation.
In 1974 Hegazy drafted a law for Arab and foreign investment. He also initiated the idea of ​​establishing a "trade union for workers", which now includes more than 170,000 workers from all governorates of Egypt.
Away from political work, Hegazy held a number of important positions in a number of agencies, companies and banks. He also held the position of Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Nile Community and undertook the task of defending the university’s right to remain and submitted his resignation after the university’s crisis with the famous scientist Dr. Ahmed Zewail.
In recognition of his outstanding achievements and contributions, Egypt honored him by awarding him the Nile Scarf, the State Appreciation Prize in Social Sciences from the Supreme Council of Culture, 1982, the Order of Merit, First Class, from the Ministries of Industry and Health, and King Abdul Aziz's scarf from the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, in addition to Iran Medial.
As an academic man, Hijazi had a large number of important books in the economic field, including "The Financial and Economic Reform Program", "The Analytical Study of Commercial Budgets" and "Accounting Control and Financial Statements".
Prof. Dr. Abdel Aziz Hegazy died on December 22, 2014, at the age of 91, leaving a great scientific, academic and political career and a supervisor full of achievements, clear stances and courageous opinions.