أ.د. أحمد فهمي عكاشة.. صاحب مدرسة علمية متميزة في الطب النفسي البيولوجي


الأستاذ الدكتور أحمد محمود فهمي عكاشة، أستاذ الطب النفسي طب عين شمس، صاحب الفضل في إدخال مفهوم المريض النفسي كإنسان له حقوق،  قنن كل الأمراض النفسية حسب الثقافة العربية المصرية، وهو من أنشأ مدرسة للطب النفسي البيولوجي في مصر.

الدكتور عكاشة من مواليد20 فبراير 1935، حصل عل بكالوريوس الطب والجراحة عام 1957،و دبلوم الطب النفسي كلية الأطباء الملكية لندن عام 1961، ومن ثم  دبلوم العلاج النفسي والسلوكي من الأكاديمية العالمية للعلاج النفسي والسلوكي كلورادو الولايات المتحدة 1988.

الأستاذ الدكتور عكاشة أصبح عضو كلية الأطباء الملكية بأدنبرة ( تخصص طب نفسي ) في 1963، وفي 1972 صار عضوا في  كلية الأطباء النفسيين الملكية لندن.

ارتقى الأستاذ الدكتور أحمد فهمي عكاشة في التدرج الوظيفي بدءا من مدرس ورئيس وحدة الطب النفسي- طب عين شمس خلال الفترة ما بين 1956و 1970، ثم أستاذ مساعد خلال 1960-1976، وبعدها أستاذ متفرغ 1995-2005، ثم أستاذ غير متفرغ 2005 حتى الآن، كما كان أستاذا في قسم الأمراض النفسية والعصبية خلال الفترة من 1995وحتى 1997.

أما مجالات تخصص الأستاذ الدكتور عكاشة فهي التخصص العام طب وجراحة، أما التخصص الدقيق: طب نفسي.

للأستاذ الدكتور أحمد فهمي عكاشة الكثير من الإنتاج العلمي ، حيث أشرف على أكثر من 80 رسالة دكتوراه، و147 رسالة ماجستير، ونشر العديد من البحوث في الدوريات العلمية المحلية و 243 بحثاً عالمياً في مجال الطب النفسي والعصبي والعلوم السلوكية والاجتماعية بجانب 14 مؤلف عالمي باللغة الإنجليزية.

كما ساهم بالمشاركة والإعداد والبحوث والمحاضرات في كل مؤتمرات الطب النفسي في القارات الخمس.

الدكتور عكاشة له مساهمات في العديد من الجمعيات العلمية، حيث أنه رئيس الجمعية العالمية للطب النفسي ( انتخب رئيسا لأطباء نفس العالم في هامبورج 1999 وبذلك يكون أول رئيس من خارج قارتي أوربا وأمريكا)، رئيس الجمعية المصرية للطب النفسي من 1993-1999 ومن 2006 حتى الآن،  أمين عام الجمعية العالمية للطب النفسي للشئون العلمية ( الانتخاب في ريو جي جانيرو 1993-1999 )، وعضو المجلس التنفيذي: المجلس العالمي لمنظمات العلوم الطبية ( منظمة الصحة العالمية- منظمة اليونسكو)، إضافة إلى أنه  رئيس الجمعية المصرية للطب النفسي.

كما أنه له إسهامات وأنشطة علمية أخرى، حيث أنه رأس الكونجرس العالمي الثالث عشر للطب النفسي بالقاهرة في الفترة من 10-15 سبتمبر 2005، مستشار باللجنة العلمية للمجلس الأعلى للإدمان وعضو مجلس إدارة صندوق الإدمان.

حصل الأستاذ الدكتور أحمد فهمي عكاشة على العديد من الجوائز التقديرية، حيث حصل على جائزة الإبداع العلمي عام 1999، جائزة الدولة في الإبداع العلمي من اكاديمية البحث العلمي 2000، الدكتوراه الفخرية من جامعة لوزان في التعليم الطبي 2000، الميدالية الذهبية والزمالة الفخرية للجمعية العالمية لطب الأطفال والمراهقين 2004، جائزة الرئاسة التقديرية للجمعية الأمريكية للطب النفسي 2006، جائزة الدولة التقديرية في العلوم الطبية 2008.

الدكتور أحمد محمود فهمي عكاشة، الأستاذ المتفرغ بكلية جامعة عين شمس، صاحب مدرسة علمية متميزة في الطب النفسي البيولوجي.

Prof. Dr. Ahmed Fahmy Okasha ... The owner of a distinguished scientific school in biological psychiatry


Prof. Dr. Ahmed Mahmoud Fahmy Okasha, Professor of Psychiatry, Ain Shams University, who is credited with introducing the concept of the psychological patient as a human being who has rights, codified all mental diseases according to the Egyptian Arab culture, and he established a school for biological psychiatry in Egypt.

Prof. Dr. Okasha, born in February 20, 1935, obtained a Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery in 1957, and Diploma in Psychiatry from the Royal College of Physicians, London in 1961, and then Diploma in Psychological and Behavioral Therapy from the World Academy for Psychiatric and Behavioral Therapy, Colorado, USA, 1988.

He became a member of the Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh (specialty in Psychiatry) in 1963, and in 1972 he became a member of the Royal College of Psychiatrists in London.

Prof. Dr. Ahmed Fahmy Okasha has risen in career progression from a teacher and head of the Psychiatry Unit – Faculty of Medicine at Ain Shams University during the period between 1956 and 1970, then an assistant professor during 1960-1976, and after that a full-time professor from 1995 to 2005, then a part-time professor 2005 until now. He was also a professor in the Department of Psychiatric and Neurological Diseases during the period from 1995 to 1997.

As for the areas of specialization of Dr. Okasha, they are the general specialization in medicine and surgery, while the exact specialization: psychiatry.

Professor Ahmed Fahmy Okasha has a lot of scientific production, where he supervised more than 80 doctoral theses, 147 master theses, and published many research in local scientific periodicals and 243 international research in the field of psychiatry, neurology and behavioral and social sciences along with 14 international authors in English.

He also contributed to the participation, preparation, research and lectures in all psychiatric conferences on the five continents.

Dr. Okasha has contributions in many scientific societies, as he is the president of the World Psychiatric Association (he was elected president of psychiatrists in Hamburg 1999 and thus is the first president from outside the continents of Europe and America), president of the Egyptian Society of Psychiatry from 1993-1999 and from 2006 until now , Secretary-General of the World Psychiatric Association for Scientific Affairs (election in Rio J Janeiro 1993-1999), member of the Executive Council: International Council of Medical Sciences Organizations (WHO - UNESCO), in addition to being the President of the Egyptian Psychiatric Association.

He also has contributions and other scientific activities, as he chaired the Thirteenth World Congress of Psychiatry in Cairo from 10-15 September 2005, adviser to the Scientific Committee of the Supreme Council of Addiction and member of the Board of Directors of the Addiction Fund.

Furthermore, Prof. Dr. Ahmed Fahmy Okasha received many appreciation awards, where he received the Scientific Creativity Award in 1999, the State Award in Scientific Creativity from the Academy of Scientific Research 2000, Honorary Doctorate from the University of Lausanne in Medical Education 2000, the gold medal and honorary fellowship of the International Society of Pediatrics Adolescents 2004, American Presidency of Psychiatric Recognition Award 2006, State Appreciation Award in Medical Sciences 2008.

Dr. Ahmed Mahmoud Fahmy Okasha, full-time professor at the Faculty of Ain Shams University, owner of a distinguished scientific school in biological psychiatry.