Welcome To The Staff Portal
award Image

Kuwait Award

The Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Sciences (KFAS) announced the opening of nominations and applications for the (Kuwait Prize) for the year 2024 in the following fields:

Basic sciences: biological sciences (including but not limited to all branches): cell and molecular biology, genetics, immunology, biochemistry, microbiology, animal biology, plant biology, bioecology.

Applied Sciences: Engineering Sciences (including but not limited to): mechanical, chemical, electrical, civil, computer, industrial, nuclear, and petroleum engineering, sustainable engineering, biomedical engineering, computer software engineering, electronics engineering and remote sensing.

Economic and Social Sciences: Administrative Sciences (including but not limited to): fields of business administration and its branches such as management and organization, finance, marketing, economics, information systems, operations management, financial and managerial accounting, entrepreneurship, digital commerce, big data analysis, strategy management, international business management.

Humanities, Arts, and Literature: History of Civilizations and Human Thought (including but not limited to): Studies in the cultural and intellectual aspects of human history, the tangible and intangible heritage of human civilizations, preserving it and qualifying it to be a focus in sustainable development, ancient Near Eastern civilizations and Islamic civilization, studies in the history Science, philosophy, its figures, and the development of human knowledge.

For more information: visit the award’s website at the link:


Deadline to nominate for the award: May 31, 2024

We are honored to provide technical support by communicating via email:


To contact the Awards Office at Ain Shams University via email:


To apply to the university’s awards database, fill out the link



Award Not Available For Registration