Ain Shams University Council honors the Deputy Minister of Higher Education of University Affairs and former faculty deans

Ain Shams University Board headed by Prof. Dr, Mahmoud El-Metini honored Professor Dr. Ayman Ashour, Deputy Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research for University Affairs, in the presence of Prof. Dr. Nazmy Abdel Hamid, Vice President for Community Service and Environmental Development, and Prof. Dr. Abdel Nasser Sengab, Vice President for Graduate Studies and Research and Prof. Dr. Abdel-Fattah Saud, Vice President of the University for Education and Student Affairs and gentlemen, deans of colleges and members of the entire board.

The board also honored the former deans, whose period ended to reach the legal age, they are (Prof. Dr. Ahmed Ismail, Dean of the former Faculty of Sciences, Prof. Mona Fouad, Dean of the former College of Al-Alsun, and Prof. Amani Hanafi, Dean of the former Faculty of Specific Education , And Prof. Salwa Samir, former Dean of the Faculty of Nursing).

The Council also congratulated the new deans, who are (Dr. Sahar Suleiman, Dean of the College of Nursing, Dr. Mustafa Mortada, Dean of the Faculty of Arts, and Dr. Ashraf Omar, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine).

Prof. Dr. Ayman Ashour expressed his happiness with this honor that comes from his first home, Ain Shams University, as the deans expressed their happiness with this honor.

Prof. Dr. Mahmoud El-Metini appreciating their efforts and called on them to continuously communicate with the current leaders to complete their achievements and to achieve the continuity of experiences.


  • Mar 3, 2020